We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south 3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south
3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
picnic table loch garden on Loch Earn
Guest have given Briar Cottages 5 out of 5 -TripAdvisor certificate of Excellence  2017
fishing in the garden Loch Earn free from March 15th
Facing South. Stone front with glass doors in lounge and bedrooms reflecting Loch Earn
Enjoy views south over Loch Earn and access the patio garden from the 26ft open plan lounge
lounge with wood burning stove, Sky TV and games
King Size bedeoom en-suite, looks over Loch Earn
Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Venus marks the slipway to Briar Cottages Garden
Fraser cutting the paddock in the rear garden. Stunning views for picnics and photography
Lochearnhead Highland Games July
Entrance in winter when snow fell
Visit inside the owners B Listed thatched cottage on the grounds
Sledge from the top corner in snow or picnic and photograph views all year round
mallard chicks hatch at Briar Cottages every year. Seen here eating oats
Sailing, waterskiing, wakeboarding and other water activities on Loch Earn
Looking from twin room entrance through lounge to kitchen
Arriving at Briar Cottages gates.
Petanque piste in the snow, loch garden
Winner of TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2015 for Customer Service -5 out of 5
Blawn Wi The Wind  sculpture at Briar Cottage lights up at night #BLiSStrail
Galvanised steel jetty for fishing and small boats,  designed by Perthshire blacksmith J Meddicks.
Briar Steading King Size bed, Briar Cottages
Large walk in wet shower room at Briar Steading. Jack + Jill doors enables it as twin en-suite
Fiery sunset behind Briar Steading with lions guarding the entrance.
Crocosmia's line the front of Little Briar Cottage. View of the owners thatched cottage Loch Earn
Stan the stag in the 250ft loch garden.
Stan the Stag lights up at night in front of Loch Earn at Briar Cottages Lochearnhead
King size bedding at Briar Steading in the rutting season- Lochearnhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Renan E
1 review
“Stunning cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great stay in a beautiful, spotless cottage with every amenity you could wish but it’s the view from every room, which is so fabulous , that makes the cottage really special! Kim and Fraser could not be better hosts. They go the extra mile to ensure your visit is enjoyable.(in our case literally). Perfect in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the many views of the loch and mountains as well as, the gardens that Fraser tends. Each season brings different plants, colours and wildlife so its an ever changing picture. It was our pleasure to assist in a way that was helpful for your family. Our very best wishes and thank you for choosing to stay in Briar Steading on Loch Earn, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic Holiday Cottage, Lovely hosts”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked this cottage because of the photographs, the reviews, and the promise of fishing. I have to say that my expectations were met and exceeded. The cottage is spotless and well equipped, and every room looks out to the beautiful loch in front. There are heaters, and a log fire and the kitchen has everything you'd need to cook a good meal. Surrounding the cottage are beautiful grounds including charming woodland animals that come visiting : wild rabbits, deer, geese from the lake and ducks too. Kim and Fraser were wonderful hosts. Not only did i get great restaurant recommendations to celebrate our son's 21st, Kim and Fraser also gave him a card and bottle of wine for the occasion. They were so generous and welcoming that we felt like we were visiting old friends. Thank you Kim and Fraser for a lovely visit. We would definitely want to come back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you. I am so pleased to hear that our website photographs spoke to you and that you enjoyed the comforts of Briar Steading cottage as well as the landscape around Loch Earn, seasonal wildlife and fishing. We are lucky to be able to offer fishing for trout during the season March 15 to October 6th. . It was our pleasure to welcome you and your charming family and we are always happy to help with area advice and contacts. You were our first guests from Singapore and will hopefully not be the last. It was also our honour that you chose our holiday cottage to celebrate your sons 21st birthday and many thanks for sharing the delicious cake made locally at MHOR84 . Many Scottish people adopt the philosophy that strangers are only good friends that you have not met yet We therefore hope that you will return some day... just like old friends. Our very best wishes Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W2482ELmi...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage with spectacular views”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage was absolutely beautiful well equipped and spacious with spectacular views from every window of the lock and surrounding mountains. The owners were lovely friendly and warm Kim and Fraser made the trip better. It was private comfortable and great location to go out and explore the rest of Scotland with lots of local amenities and activities whilst also feeling secluded and private.

One of the most beautiful places I have visited so far and will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share this. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space, comforts and privacy of Briar Steading and the snow capped mountains and view of Loch Earn. Winter brings its own special magic to the scene and you experienced sun and snow with stars on a clear night. Hopefully the festive flags, trees and sculptures that light up in the garden, helped to get you in the mood for Christmas. As you said, this is an ideal location for visiting other areas and attractions in Scotland.. We hope that you will return to experience Briar Cottages and the surrounding area in the future, whether for the same special birthday getaway or during a different season. All the best to you for Christmas and New Year 2018 , Kindest wishes, Kim & Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
דני צ
1 review
“Great place to stay as family”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful place to stay. The cottage is big with view to the lake. Well equipped ​. We felt that we came to our house with all comfort you need. The hospitality excellent​. Great place to stay ,relax ,make walks around. Many thanks to Kim and Fraser .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our large cottage Briar Steading on Loch Earn, on behalf of your lovely family. It was a pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you .We are delighted that you enjoyed the ever changing views which change colour with each season. It sounds like you had a lot of fun trying out different adventures and attractions in different directions from Lochearnhead's central location. The Four Seasons Hotel and restaurants have been special for years. Not just because The Beatles stayed there but thanks to the friendly knowledgeable front of house team and the creative cooking - not forgetting the stunning views, the water sculpture STILL by Rob Mulholland and some glorious sunsets all year round. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on a short break at Briar Steading on Loch Earn. Kindest regards Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing