We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south 3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stan The Stag ornamental feature in Briar Cottages 250ft garden on Loch Earn
Briar Steading open plan lounge with view of Loch Earn and Briar Cottages Loch Garden -faces south
3m high Sculpture in Briar Cottages Loch Garden by Kev Paxton
picnic table loch garden on Loch Earn
Guest have given Briar Cottages 5 out of 5 -TripAdvisor certificate of Excellence  2017
fishing in the garden Loch Earn free from March 15th
Facing South. Stone front with glass doors in lounge and bedrooms reflecting Loch Earn
Enjoy views south over Loch Earn and access the patio garden from the 26ft open plan lounge
lounge with wood burning stove, Sky TV and games
King Size bedeoom en-suite, looks over Loch Earn
Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Venus marks the slipway to Briar Cottages Garden
Fraser cutting the paddock in the rear garden. Stunning views for picnics and photography
Lochearnhead Highland Games July
Entrance in winter when snow fell
Visit inside the owners B Listed thatched cottage on the grounds
Sledge from the top corner in snow or picnic and photograph views all year round
mallard chicks hatch at Briar Cottages every year. Seen here eating oats
Sailing, waterskiing, wakeboarding and other water activities on Loch Earn
Looking from twin room entrance through lounge to kitchen
Arriving at Briar Cottages gates.
Petanque piste in the snow, loch garden
Winner of TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2015 for Customer Service -5 out of 5
Blawn Wi The Wind  sculpture at Briar Cottage lights up at night #BLiSStrail
Galvanised steel jetty for fishing and small boats,  designed by Perthshire blacksmith J Meddicks.
Briar Steading King Size bed, Briar Cottages
Large walk in wet shower room at Briar Steading. Jack + Jill doors enables it as twin en-suite
Fiery sunset behind Briar Steading with lions guarding the entrance.
Crocosmia's line the front of Little Briar Cottage. View of the owners thatched cottage Loch Earn
Stan the stag in the 250ft loch garden.
Stan the Stag lights up at night in front of Loch Earn at Briar Cottages Lochearnhead
King size bedding at Briar Steading in the rutting season- Lochearnhead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daniel O
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is fantastic. We stayed is Little Briar, which is the small cottage. It was very compact, but very nice and cosy! Thanks especially to Kim and Fraser who were fantastic hosts and were extremely helpful. A fantastic place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The internet doesn't work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at Little Briar Cottage. Lochearnhead and Briar Cottages grounds. We really appreciate guests taking the time to share their thoughts for others to consider, Best wishes

Kim & Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardOx...
oxford
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodation, with an unforgettable view to gaze at for hours!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Briar Steading for a week in August, and it exceeded our expectations. The house itself is spacious, modern, very comfortable, and really well laid-out.

But the best thing is the amazing view, which just stops you and makes you stare. Looking right out on to Loch Earn, across to Edinample Castle and Ben Our beyond. The light changes all the time, and though we had mixed weather, the view is beautiful in all conditions. The best viewpoint is from the top corner, "Norman's View"

Frazer and Kim were perfect hosts, ready with a warm welcome, and not far away in case they're needed.

Excellent all round, and thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The road - no real pavement, and quite fast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Briar Steading. We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodation and views including Norman's view from the rear paddock, created by Fraser in memory of his youngest brother. There is a steep climb to the top corner of the garden, however, the pay off as you now know is the seat by the burn (stream) and the ever changing stunning vista. There is more and more evidence that breaks in rural settings amongst nature is good for your health. We love to see people leave here rested and smiling. We look forward to welcoming you back some day. Kindest wishes Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice61
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class accommodation with five star hosts”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This short break was a Christmas gift from my son and his partner. The Steadings is a luxurious self catering cottage particularly enjoyed fishing on the loch, returning to a cosy log burner in this beautiful accommodation, with magnificent views over Loch Earn. The hosts, Kim and Fraser are so welcoming and generous, and go the extra mile for their guests. Lots to do and see in and around Loch Earnhead, the people are very friendly and accommodating.
I would not hesitate to recommend Briar cottages and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the superb accommodation
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We love watching guests fishing on the loch 15th March to 6th October. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cozy effect of the wood burning stove and the comforts of Briar Steading. Yes, the villagers of Lochearnhead and the surrounding villages are very friendly. A lovely community to live amongst as well as to visit. Kindest regards Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill6557
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Once again home from a thoroughly wonderful week away, even though the weather was not too kind to us this year and the men folk didn't get to walk as many hills as they would have liked to I just have to say the hospitality of Kim & Fraser made up for this by far. A warm welcome on arrival and nothing is ever too much trouble. The setting is so peaceful with spectacular views. The whole community are so friendly and welcoming it really does make you want to move in. Visiting Lockearnhead Hotel several times during the week we enjoyed excellent food in a most warm and friendly atmosphere thanks to Amanda and Rob. A holiday not to miss and I am sure we will return again x
Gill & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for returning to Briar Steading for a second week with your friends and for entering in to the spirit of Briar Cottages. Fantastic to hear that you engaged with locals in Lochearnhead. You can pick up great advice and knowledge from the community. The winds and snow did make the Munro's more challenging for the men and they made wise decisions to turn back. Safety first! Delighted that you enjoyed the warm welcome of The Lochearnhead Hotel 200m away and chef Robert's consistently lovely dishes. Your kind comments are most appreciated. We hope to see you again. Kindest wishes, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, restful break in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Everything about our stay was spot on. Our hosts were very welcoming and ready to assist. Perfect for our boys, with games in the cottage and plenty of safe space to run around in outside. The same goes for our two pups too. Perfect location for places to visit and walks in the local area. The views were spectacular from every angle. The fresh air and comfy bed ensured a good nights sleep every night. We've stayed in many different locations and accommodations and this has been the best o far. Thank you Fraser and Kim xx

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first experience of Little Briar cottage and found so much to do and see in the area. Its great that the boys and your pets had fun too. There is ample space for everyone to run around in the gardens. Thank you for sharing your photos. We would love to welcome you back. Our very best wishes, Kim and Fraser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing