We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Trossachs Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Experienc...
2 reviews
“Luxury Trossachs Gem!”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This lodge did not disappoint on any level. The location and views were perfect. The owners have spared no expense it making this a luxury retreat. There is everything you could possibly need. Normally when we self-cater I feel like I take half my kitchen with me - you really don't need to here! It's cosy, warm and as beautiful as the scenery is, some days we felt we just wanted to stay in and enjoy the lodge! Needless to say the hot tub is a real bonus. We enjoyed every night out there, enjoying the stars and sometimes the rain! We would love to stay again if we got the opportunity. Ros the host was also very attentive and helpful when we did have a query, so thank you Ros for making it all so enjoyable!

My only constructive comment would be that the entrance to the park where the lodge was situated doesn't give the best first impression (probably not something the hosts have control over) - look past this though and head up the hill to the views and lodge and you're in for a real treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da L
1 review
“Log Cabin No.8”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in one of the luxury log cabins for five nights. It was by far the best trip... we as a couple got so much enjoyment from it. The star of the stay was the hot tub.

Arrival and departure was convenient and hassle free.
On arrival the cabin blew us all away. The smell of new-ness, the luxury, the cleanliness, decor... we couldn't believe it.The care taker Ros was very informative and helpful, He made us feel very welcome.

We had packed too much, I shouldn't have bothered. Everything we needed was already there and was all brand new, sparkly and clean.

The site was peaceful and quiet, with no noise from others, breathtaking views and lots of walking routes and lochs nearby.

It really was an amazing experience and we cannot wait to visit in the near future, would highly recommended.

David & Andouce

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
2 reviews
“The lodge”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Loved it again. Literally Ros thinks of everything. Weather was terrible but we enjoyed staying in nice and cozy on the saturday. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrmack8...
1 review
“Perfect Scottish cabin holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cabin has everything we would need and more! They have really thought of everything to make your stay as stress free as possible,Cosy, quiet, private, clean and with the a beautiful view. the jacuzzi was the perfect way to relax from our busy work lives. we can't wait to book our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This lodge was stunning down to every detail. Spacious, cosey, stylish, spotless and well equipped. Can't recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing