We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Scandaniavian lodge with loch and woodland views. Great balcony to watch the world go by. Beautiful views all around, great walking, cycling and water sports
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Early morning View from Firbush Lodge
Scandaniavian lodge with loch and woodland views. Great balcony to watch the world go by.
Beautiful views all around, great walking, cycling and water sports
View of Loch Tay from Firbush Lodge
Spacious open plan dining area with seating for 6
Lovely and cosy in candlelight
Bright and sunny in daylight
One of the 2 comfortable twin bedded rooms
Second twin bedded room
Double bedroom
Well equipped, fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and microwave.
Bright bathroom with shower over bath
Picture Windows Allows Beautiful Views Across The Loch
Beautiful Autumn Sunset at Loch Tay
Fishing Boats Available For Hire
Winter View Across The Loch From Firbush, Great walking all around
Early Morning Mist Over Loch Tay Marina
Legend Sailing School On Site.  Canoes,boat trips and bikes available for hire
Lazy, Hazy Autumn Boat Trip On The Loch
One Well Behaved Dog Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfectly peaceful place”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic little place in beautiful surroundings with the best possible view. Great location for relaxing or touring the area. The lodge itself is very well equipped, clean and comfortable, a lovely place to return to from the cold.
The local village has a good shop and decent cafes and restaurants so we didn't need to go far, also some lovely walks and scenery right on the doorstep.
The owner was exceptionally helpful and responsive and made our stay really easy and worthwhile. I would highly reccommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. Delighted you all enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and what the area has to offer. You are welcome back any time. Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellel...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

spent a couple of days at firbush for husbands birthday it was lovely and peaceful,
lodge has a very well equipped kitchen, also music player,board games,dvd player,sky tv ect,
The location was fab with views right across the loch lots of birds and ducks were very friendly they were right up on the porch for food,
The weather was cold and frosty but lodge was warm and cosy very nice place to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
So glad you all enjoyed your stay and glad your husband had a lovely birthday. Hope you'll come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort305...
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Firbush Lodge in a stunning location on Loch Tay offered everything you would ever need for a totally relaxing break. The lodge has absolutely everything that you would have yourself at home. Accommodation was spotless and very comfortable - Janine has thought of everything - books, cd's, dvd's, games, and everything you need in the kitchen - even down to dishwasher tablets! This is truly a home from home so much so that we didn't want to leave! For us this was superb all round, We will definitely be back for longer next time without hesitation. Janine is a lovely caring person offering her home with the personal touches that is very rare these days. Thank you once again Janine for making our stay very very special. Eileen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and just so glad you enjoyed your break. It's a magical place for us and I'm happy we could share it with you. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobh, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review Graham - so glad you enjoyed your stay. Many of the sailing school activities are weather dependent and as it is the quiet season pre booking may be required at this time of year. I will highlight this to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L0U83
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Truly amazing, highly recommend ”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have only just left this beautiful lodge, and We couldn't wait to share our experience.
We arrived in the dark, and got slightly lost however Janine was very helpful in guiding us to the right lodge. As soon as we opened the door we were struck by how immaculate and beautifully decorated the lodge is. Every room has such charm, it's very apparent how much time has been spent making Firbush lodge so enchanting. The fabrics, cushions, pictures, not to mention the abundance of books, dvds, family games and even binoculars next to the windows. It really has everything to make it fulfil the dream of what a family break needs.
There was even a bottle of whiskey waiting for us as a little welcome. Everything was thought of. The beds are incredibly comfy and very warm bedding. Again the attention to detail here was so visible, beautifully put together colours and fabrics.
Our first morning was incredible, as we had arrived in the dark we missed the views. So just imagine what a treat that was to awake to greet us. We have 3 small children who absolutely loved the ducks and birds coming up to the lodge in the morning. I have to say try as I might the photographs really don't do the view and lodge justice it is incredibly breathtaking.
During our time at Firbush lodge we enjoyed many gorgeous walks, and visited Ben Lawers in the magical snow.
We really wanted somewhere to share some new family memories, away from work and home and just enjoy being together, Firbush Lodge was the absolute perfect setting for this. We have loved every minute, from playing board games while drinking hot chocolate, to playing in the snow in the foothills of Ben Lawers. I feel torn in wanting everyone to know about this place and how amazing it is and also wanting to keep it a secret for just us haha.
Thank you so much Janine and family for sharing your beautiful home with us, memories will be with us for a long time and we certainly will be back. Thank you Martin, Lou, Theodore, Ruby and Felix (and Daisy the doggie)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Awh - thank you so much . Your review has made be cry - it's just how we feel about the Lodge and Loch Tay and are just just so happy that you loved it too. It reminded us of some of the magical times we have had there when our children were small - that are truly precious memories now and it's so lovely knowing you and your family have made such happy memories there too. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can make some more! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing