We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday home in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyandrish

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fza-Scotl...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday home in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This holiday home is in a great location. It's under a two hour drive from Glasgow and is in the heart of the small village of Killin with plently of restaurants, cafes and things to do on your doortstep. It's perfectly situated so that if you want to venture further afield there's lots to do within short driving distance such as the Falls Of Acharn, Birks Of Aberfeldy, Glen Ogle Viaduct Trail, Kerrowmore Woods & Giorra Dam Loch an Daimh - all of which I'd highly recommend. Ben Lawers is also a great climb with amazing views from the top. Within the village itself, the Falls Of Dochart and the Dochart Viaduct Trail are worth doing but both can be done easily within an hour.

The lodge itself is extremely well equipped, we've never played so much table tennis and everyone absolutely loved climbing in the hot tub after a long day of walking. The open plan kitchen / dining area is a great space, very social, with plenty of room for everyone to make and eat their breakfast/lunch/dinner at the same time. The beds are extremely comfy and the house is very well equipped in general with towels being supplied for you. If eating out, I'd highly recommend The Bridge Of Lochay Hotel & The Courie Inn. We will most likely return here as we all loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are please you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the features Tyandrish has to offer. As you say there is much to do in and around Killin and Tyandrish is perfectly situated to visit many of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and it sounds as though you found plenty to keep the whole family occupied during your break. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Q4805HRsh...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Family holiday to Killin ”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely house. Right in the centre of the village of Killin. Everything you need day to day is on your doorstep or short walk. Co-op, bars, restaurant and other shops. A short walk to the Falls of Dochart, which are beautiful. The house itself is spacious. There were 9 of us and plenty of space to spread out. Games room great for gaming and table tennis. Upstairs lounge and large TV. The kitchen is very good once you get used to all of the equipment. We cook a lot and there was plenty of pots and pans to accommodate. We did have a bit of a problem with the freezer whilst we were there and the owner did his very best to get it sorted for us. No ones fault just one of those things but both Cooper Cottages and the owner were very responsive. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Also would recommend the Falls of Dochart Inn at the end of the village and the Courie Inn across the road from the house. Had lovely meals in both but really loved the Courie Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Killin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perchey
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Killin”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very modern house, great space for large family. Plenty of room for eating and just relaxing, very modern cooking and heating facilities, truly a credit to the owners. The house is large with plenty room but it has all the facilities and more, it is a warm house so even in winter it is a great place to stay. The house is in the centre of the very pretty village of Killin which has a very good Co-op and other shops there are a few good places to eat out and to have a drink, it is a very nice village and I can recommend both the accommodation and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tyandrish and the friendly village of Killin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing