We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beech Cottage nr Killin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beech Cottage

Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Approach to Beech Cottage The main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Approach to Beech Cottage
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Second bedroom with twin beds
Relax with the comfort of the log-burning stove
The living room and dining area
The dining area - with views of the garden
Beech Kitchen
Beech Kitchen
Relax in the South facing sun porch
A regular visitor to the garden
Local attraction The Falls of Dochart
Acharn Forest - View along the No7 Sustrans Cycle Trail - a short distance from the cottage.
River Lochay at Killin
Looking South across Loch Tay
Labradors and water - enjoying Loch Tay
Bridge over the Falls of Dochart at Killin
Glen Dochart from the old Killin Line - ideal for dog walking
A snow-capped Glen Dochart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Hello Joyce,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Beech Cottage. It certainly is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday and the visiting wildlife in the garden make it extra special. We're so pleased that you felt 'at home' in the cottage and would love to welcome you back at any time in the future!
Kind regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guide7521...
2 reviews
“Anytime again”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A good and sincere contact to Lyndis. We felt home immediately. Perfect location for our daily trips in the area. We missed nothing. We met everything like described. Thank you for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Hello Peter,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Beech Cottage. We're so pleased that you felt 'at home' and you found everything to your liking! There are so many beautiful places to visit in Scotland and we would love to welcome you back to Beech Cottage, should you return to Scotland in the future.
Kind regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andina_A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A comfy and pretty property a short drive from the village. Internet and cable worked great. There were indeed red squirrels in the garden. Couldn’t get the hoover to work so had to try and sweep up the best we could! Will go back to this area and possibly even this nice house with the kids some day. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hello Andina,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Beech Cottage. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it is indeed a beautiful area. So sorry about the hoover, we discovered after your visit that there was a stick blocking the pipe, so it's back in full working order!
We would love to welcome you back to Beech in the future.
Kind regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very pleasant week spent in a lovely area. The cottage was well maintained with everything you could want. We had red squirrels, bunnies and lots of birds just outside our door. Paul and Lyndis were helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The cottage is well placed for the Trossachs, Glencoe and Loch Tay, Loch Katrine etc etc. Couldn't recommend higher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Hello Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Beech Cottage. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your positive comments. The wildlife in the garden is an added bonus! Do hope that you arrived home safely.
Kind regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northyork...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Beech Cottage after spending four nights there. This cottage is fabulous, location is ideal for touring around the area, a great base. Well equipped, very clean and cosy. We found the cottage warm enough but there are logs which can be used in the log burner if it should come in cold. The enclosed garden was ideal for our two dogs. We will return to this wonderful cottage, so peaceful, loved it. Thank you to Lyndis and Paul the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Hello Maggie and Andy,
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Beech Cottage and thank you for posting such a positive review. We would love to welcome you back at any time in the future.
Kind regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing