We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beech Cottage

Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Approach to Beech Cottage The main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Beech Cottage - in a forest setting
Approach to Beech Cottage
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Second bedroom with twin beds
Relax with the comfort of the log-burning stove
The living room and dining area
The dining area - with views of the garden
Beech Kitchen
Beech Kitchen
Relax in the South facing sun porch
A regular visitor to the garden
Local attraction The Falls of Dochart
Acharn Forest - View along the No7 Sustrans Cycle Trail - a short distance from the cottage.
River Lochay at Killin
Looking South across Loch Tay
Labradors and water - enjoying Loch Tay
Bridge over the Falls of Dochart at Killin
Glen Dochart from the old Killin Line - ideal for dog walking
A snow-capped Glen Dochart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jamie R
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a fantastic stay at Beech Cottage. The cottage itself was amazingly situated within forest walks and wildlife. Squirrel visits were hilarious watching them do acrobatics on the feeders, my son loved watching them. We took our 4yr old Lab and she loved the walks, fresh air and enclosed garden. Killin is beautiful alway worth a visit some fab walks around there. Had some bad weather (as expected) but we loved that and was all snuggled up in the cottage with tv, board games etc. Just a fab time and i highly recommend this holiday cottage to everyone. Lyndis & Paul are great hosts , would be brilliant in summer too x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: my holiday wasn't longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beech, even though the weather could have been better! We would be pleased to welcome you back at any time in the future.
Kindest regards
Lyndis & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful cottage, thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked this cottage for ourselves and our dog hoping for a few days away to enjoy our wedding anniversary. What a wonderful place. The owners should be very proud of the service they offer, the cottage was a delight with everything we could possibly need supplied. The added extras in the welcome pack for both ourselves and our collie were very much appreciated. We saw deer in the grounds, rabbits and red squirrels in the garden and a multitude of birds. Home now, refreshed and relaxed. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the cottage. Well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
We're just so pleased to receive your very positive review. We try and make Beech as comfortable as we possibly can and that includes our four legged friends, who after all are on holiday too!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beech Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckyliam...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great cottage in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 5 days with our dog in May. A lovely cottage in a ideal location. The cottage was warm on arrival and the welcome pack was very appreciated after a long drive. The enclosed garden was perfect for our dog. It was the great base for walking and we were blessed with the weather. The cottage contained lots of info about the local area and had maps detailing paths and locations of walks. Killin only a short drive away had a Co-op supermarket. Excellent facilities in the cottage, the television, DVD player and WIFI were great to relax with after a day out hiking. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We try and make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, including our canine friends. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Beech Cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Perfectly set up for the dog with an enclosed garden and plenty of walks in the surrounding area. Very cosy evenings in with the option to pop into killin if you fancy it. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beech Cottage. We aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and would love to welcome you back to Beech at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweebee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here during a wet and cold week in August with a toddler, perfect for her and us, lots of space, well catered and furnished cottage and very dog friendly. Loved the welcome pack and the little extra's which had been so well thought out. Can't fault the cottage or our stay at all, even with grim weather! Location wise its excellent for walking but you do need to be prepared to drive to get to a range of places. The cottage has free wi-fi but very limited phone signal. A range of DVD's and games are provided as well as many leaflets for visiting nearby. We will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the very positive feedback on your stay at Beech Cottage. We aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We did realise that mobile telephone signal was poor and since your stay have installed a pay telephone. We would love to welcome you back to Beech Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing