We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Bedroom 1 - Can also be made as double Our bright kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the front
Bedroom 1 - Can also be made as double
Our bright kitchen
Front garden
Large driveway
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs attic room (sleeps 2)
Front
Bedroom 2 - Single room (sleeps 1)
Large sky light in upstairs bedroom
View from our front door
The bathroom complete with bath and shower
Original Garden Cottage sign
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs bedroom very spacious
Bathroom
Helensburgh Promenade
Visit us on Facebook
Living room/ Lounge (also has Double sofa bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcellin...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cottage is walking distance to practically everything in Helensburgh. The garden exactly as shown in picture beautiful and well maintained. So nice to find an awesome vacation home that is cozy, clean and well kept. We wouldn't hesitate to rent again definitely home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely time staying in the cottage, which was all set up as requested for 5 single adults and a toddler in a proper cot, (not a travel cot which she would have outgrown). The weather was mixed so we didn't get our BBQ in the garden but walked along the front at Helensburgh, and traveled to Luss and Inverary for visits. A perfect location for exploring Argyll but also fine to accomodate travel after work from the central belt and collecting from Glasgow Airport and Central Station.
There was the unexpected benefit of wifi and a tv/ dvd player which was useful. I appreciated the spacious grassy fully fenced in garden and gate fencing off the driveway for our toddler.
We catered at home each night. Has a washing machine. Has a cafetiere. Fridge smallish so best to buy a few days' food at once, not a whole week for a big group. Being picky it could have done with another sharp knife and a wooden spoon to keep the new pans nice.
It was a great place to stay and we'd do the same again. Didn't know if our hosts had received our message about when we expected to arrive but all was well so I was glad we hadn't worried too much about it. Thank you to the kind owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, big garden, cleanliness, warm and cosy inside.
Liked least: no complaints although some other guests said they heard a loud noise from the boiler(?) during one night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcellin...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Property was amazing so spacious. The garden was beautiful, we really felt at home. The location was great. We have booked again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B
Bishops Lydeard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, warm and comfortable!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful cottage. Had everything we required and the cottage was very snug. Parking for 3 cars and a lovely garden top it all off. This cottage will easily sleep 7.
Will be using the cottage again. Just be aware you can't check in until 4/4.30pm.
Jamie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
252CDP
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage -quiet, comfortable and a perfect base from which to explore the are”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 5 nights here in May/ June 2014. A friend joined us for a few days. Other friends popped in for dinner. It felt like a home away from home - sleeps 5, well equipped. We hired a car. There is plenty to see and do in the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing