We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats
Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Dining table with lovely views of the Highlands
Luxury Scottish Highland lodge with wood burning stove, garden & deck
Deluxe Kingsize bed with luxury bed linen & American Oak furniture
Open plan lounge / diner
deluxe superking bed which can also be split into a twin
Lots of brochures of what to do in the area, books to read and movies to watch
There is just one secluded lodge in the private estate of Mid Balfunning
Kitchen with oven, hob, grill, microwave, fridge freezer & toaster ( all new March 2015)
Modern fully equipped with all the essential crockery, cutlery, utensils, etc
42 inch flat screen TV and DVD player &  Freeview
We are pet friendly, after all they are part of the family too !
We provide a starter basket of logs. If you require more they are £5 a basket
under cover deck and fully enclosed with gates - great to keeps dogs and children in
sun bathing, star gazing or just relaxing, this is a great spot to unwind
main bathroom with walk in shower
wood burning stove, easy to light and we can give you a demo
Rear View of Stable Lodge, free spacious parking right outside the door.
garden to the side of the log cabin. Storage available for bikes & Classic cars
Garden
garden
The view from Stable Lodge and 30 acres of land for you to explore!
Snowdrops in the garden
Just minutes from Loch Lomond National Park
Loch Lomond can be reached within 10 minutes
The view from Stable Lodge decking, 30 acres for you to explore
Take a boat trip from Balmaha to visit the Islands on Loch Lomond, just 10 mins away
Winter January 2015
Plenty open areas to walk or exercise pets
March 2015
Highland Stag
Some Scottish recipe books for inspiration
Nature spotting from the deck with bird books and binoculars for you to use
Private and secluded. Ideal for romantic breaks or cosy family retreats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at stable Lodge for 3 nights in October , Everything was perfect , so cosy and comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need . We adored the log burner and the peace and tranquillity this little gem offers ! Had a super time walking our little dogs in the grounds . Lesley was the perfect host , very welcoming and friendly , with lots of local information on where to visit etc , Must mention The Old Mill inn nearby for lunches and suppers as the food was outstanding , well worth a visit and also pet friendly ! Already planning our next visit .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
We are delighted to read you enjoyed the wood burning stove and felt very comfortable. We offer all our guests a very personal service with a host to assist you during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about Lesley. She welcomes all our guests and has a mind packed full of local hints and tips. We are very lucky to have a good selection of local restaurants near by and The Old Mill Inn is one of our favourites and it's also pet friendly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ticked all the boxes and more.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location perfect setting for our break with our one year old husky.Lodge was perfect for a doggie with enclosed decking area where she could lie out.Surrounding villages easy to get to by car. Conic Hill a must to do fantastic workout for humans and doggies.Oaktree Inn was perfect for a pub lunch after the climb.The Old Mill Inn at Killearn was doggie friendly and served great food.
Lodge was like a home from home with everything you could need and was lovely to come back to after a day out and just chill with a Chinese carry out and log burner on.
Will definitely return Fiona and thanks for the wine and shortbread a lovely touch xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Erskine, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This lodge is absolutely beautiful with five star furnishings. The great finishing touch must be the log burning stove. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Linda it was lovely to meet you all and thank you for the super 5 star review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biggeorge...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wee gem”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A very warm welcome by Fiona. Who was very helpful from the minute we enquired bout staying. Very relaxing. Very good quality fixtures and fittings. Log fire is amazing. Place was spotless. Shower a wee bit disappointing. Low pressure.
TRULY A CREDIT TO SCOTTISH TOURISM...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottiiiii...
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon back in July. We had the most perfect time. You couldn't ask for any better! The lodge is wonderful and has everything you could ask for in there. They had even done some lovely little touches including a bottle of prosseco and strawberries for our arrival. The location is stunning and Fiona was fabulous she gave us loads of ideas of what to do for days out in line with the weather forecast for the week all of which were brilliant! We would definitely return and recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi Lotti
Thank you for choosing Stable lodge to celebrate such a special ocassion and for your very kind feedback which is greatly appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing