We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family break, stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
You will be 10ft from the waters edge at high tide !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will be 10ft from the waters edge at high tide !
Large conservatory with stunning panoramic views ! large breakfast kitchen 32 inch lcd /dvd player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
You will be 10ft from the waters edge at high tide !
Large conservatory with stunning panoramic views !
large breakfast kitchen 32 inch lcd /dvd player
View over Loch Long to 'rest and be thankfull'
View over the conservatory
Sitting room, 52 inch wall mounted plasma tv, dvd surround sound, stunning Loch Views
Kitchen access to Balcony and loch
Deck in front of house with direct beach access, boat available for fishing !
Alfresco dining
Master Bedroom with and 32 inch lcd tv, superb loch views
view from rear patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kguiller
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing family break, stunning location”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed her with all the family in June to celebrate my daughters 30th birthday. The bungalow is a great size and in a beautiful location on the loch. The place has everything you need for a break away including a big hot tub and bbq area under a shelter, there is also decking to the front of the property overlooking the loch. Owner is very helpful and explained everything g as we went in but left us to it for the rest of the weekend, he even helped with our large Tesco order. Pictures do it justice, a home away from home feel. Beds are comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a weekend at Waterfront House Ardmay and we had a wonderful weekend. The house is well equipped and the views are stunning. Just watching the Loch change from hour to hour was so relaxing. We traveled with friends for our anniversary and we had an amazing weekend. The hot tub was also very relaxing with terrific view over Loch Long. Watch out for the midges though, come prepared if you are coming up soon. Doug was friendly and showed us around the property and then left you to enjoy your break. Would definitely return sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“5 *****”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lodge was amazing! Stunning location/property and the owner couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend both location and property. Only wish we had booked to stay longer. 5 *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvivaK24
1 review
“We LOVED this "home away from home"”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Bungalow. We didn't venture away from the property during most of our stay, as my travel companion was recovering from some health issues. Anyone who travels often, like us, knows that if you stay in most of the time, then it would be nice to have a place that feels like home, which is why this property was ideal for our needs. After driving a few hours from northern England, the owner Douglas warmly greeted us and showed us around. We were lucky to enjoy consistent sunshine (not a common occurrence in Scotland) during our time at this property. But even with rain/grey skies, we marveled at the spectacular views. The home was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. The conservatory is ideal for meal time (the dining table can accommodate a large group), playing cards or relaxing in one of the comfy leather chairs. The kitchen has a breakfast bar, a water cooler, a stereo system and everything one might need to prepare home cooked meals. We took advantage of the nearby Tesco's grocery delivery service and appreciated the kitchen's ample storage space. The living room is huge, with comfortable leather sofas and a large screen TV. There's even a leather office chair and desk for anyone who can't escape their work or school obligations. The adjoining master bedroom's king size bed is great for lazing around and the room next to the master room has a bunk bed set for kids. The third bedroom, in-between the living room and kitchen, is a nice size with a queen bed and is across from the full bathroom with a shower tub. There are TV's in the kitchen and the bedrooms. We watched the tide go in and out from almost every room in the house. I can't say enough good things about the views from this property. We loved soaking in the hot tub and playing in the game room, which offers pool, air hockey and darts. The property has two washing machines and two dryers. Douglas made this a really fun house- there are strobe lights and disco balls in the hot tub area and in the house for those who want to party. The waterfront deck, which is accessible from the kitchen, offers a table and chairs for anyone who fancies al fresco dining. There's a canoe and fishing rods available for spending time on the water. Douglas, thank you for being so hospitable, we had a fantastic stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Hi Aviva

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you continue to enjoy the sun somewhere else on your travels.

It was my pleasure to meet you both, sorry I was not here on your departure as I would have liked top see you off !

Hope we may see you again and thanks for the great review !!!

warm wishes

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect New Years Getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this and the chalet (30 second walk from this property) as a group of 12 to spend New Year away as we fancied doing something new.
Douglas is a perfect host who couldn't do enough for you and nothing was too much effort.
The main appeal about this place is the location. Right on Loch Long with decking going out onto the water.
There is also a excellent hot tub and decking area just behind the house with views onto the Loch.
The house comprises of a huge superking bedroom, double bedroom and a bunkbed room. Has a large living room with floor to ceiling windows, good sized kitchen and dining conservatory.
The house is well kitted out with large television in main room, and smaller flat screens in every other room.
We will certainly look to return in the near future.
Thanks again Douglas for a brilliant weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing