We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully charming on shores of Loch Lomond”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delightfully charming on shores of Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a delightful barn/garage conversion in the grounds of the family home, right on the shore of Loch Lomond.

The cottage houses two apartments, one upstairs and one downstairs. We stayed in the ground floor apartment, however try and book the upper level apartment for the slightly more elevated view over the loch, however the ground floor cottage is just as charming.

The cottage is extremely modern (the owners only started taking guests in 2015) and very tastefully furnished. The large bed is in a combined bedroom and living room, complete with TV, Sky and WiFi. The kitchen diner is in a separate space and was great for self-catering on one of the evenings. Finally, it also has a large en suite bathroom. So in terms of space the cottage is deceptively big and you have all the facilities required to live more than comfortably.

The owners Jeff and Bridie couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. When we arrived there were provisions waiting for us, and Jeff had been in touch by email prior to our stay to ask if we wanted more provisions, even though we had made our own arrangements. He was also very helpful in terms of recommending local restaurants and things to do.

The cottage is located right at the foot of the loch so a great base from which to explore the loch and its immediate surrounds, especially if you're coming north from Glasgow or England.

I would definitely recommend Bruach Lodge for couples looking for a romantic weekend (or longer) in surely one of the most picturesque corners of the U.K. Bruach Lodge will always hold special memories for us.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic lodge ”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The lodge is beautifully decorated and comfortable. It is very easy to find and the cruin and duck bay marina are within walking distance. There was lovely wee touches as well such as a bottle of wine, green and blacks chocolates and biscuits and croissants. The view over the loch is gorgeous also. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for valentines weekend.. Bridie was temporarily away but Geoff was very welcoming, showed us around. Recommended a visit to Luss (which is well worth visiting!).
We stayed in the upstairs section which looks out onto the loch from the dining area/kitchen and most importantly from the bed
Fully equipped with everything you need, even little touches such as breakfast items
Beautiful stay in the best location, definitely book the upper section as the bath next to the window overlooking the loch and next to the bed also is lovely
Thank you both for a lovely stay!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayra_xx
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Too amazing for words!!! Exceeded our expect ions and more”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner booked this lodge for me as a surprise birthday treat and boy did he do good! The location is only a 25 minute drive from Glasgow Airport and fairly easy to find. Within 10 minutes of leaving the airport you are transported into one of the most beautiful and natural places in the UK.
The owners, Bridie and Geoff were such fantastic hosts and made us feel like we were family, not guests. They obviously knew it was my birthday treat and on arrival, they had gone to the effort of displaying balloons and happy birthday banners on the outside balcony and birthday banners on our bed. A lovely touch (which they did not have to do)
The lodge is tremendously equipped with every mod con/living utensil required for your stay. There was a flat screen TV in the living area as well as a smaller flat screen in the bedroom, both with Sky TV. There is also unlimited WiFi which was fantastic for uploading and showing off my pictures! Our lodge had a free standing bath in the corner of our room which was perfect to sip my champagne in! Bridie provided freshly washed robes for our own personal spa experience :o)
The view, well what can I say. The view from the upper lodge was absolutely stunning. Every time I walked past a window, I could not help myself from stopping and staring out over Loch Lomonde and taking in the breath taking, tranquil scenery.
The lodge is in a great location to explore other Lochs and nearby attractions. We hired a car and went to Balloch which was only a 5 minute drive and went on the Loch Lomonde Cruise. We drove another 20 minutes and went to Luss and walked the nature trails in Trussock park. A 10 minute drive also took us to Helensborough and the shores of Loch Long which has bars and restaurants to try.
All in all, we cannot thank Bridie and Geoff enough for their hospitality and recommend their beautiful lodge enough. We will definitely be returning! But not soon enough :o(

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngleseyJ...
Anglesey
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such a little haven. Very comfortable & everything we needed. The little extras made it even more special, thank you. Jeff made us very welcome when we arrived and we loved our stay here & would definitely recommend, we were sorry not to met Bridie, maybe next time! Tony & Jenny

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing