We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Scalpsie Bay apartment has  fantastic sea views from all rooms, sleeps 5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scalpsie Bay apartment has  fantastic sea views from all rooms, sleeps 5
Scalpsie bay has gorgeous sea views from bedroom and living room. It sleeps 5 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Scalpsie Bay apartment has  fantastic sea views from all rooms, sleeps 5
Scalpsie bay has gorgeous sea views from bedroom and living room. It sleeps 5 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doreen Y
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Loved my stay in Rothesay fantastic apartment in an ideal location with amazing views and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break but also the opportunity to go to nice restaurants or explore the beautiful beaches. Also the owners Lynn and Alistair where very helpful with their knowledge of the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st class”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fabulous couple of days here in early April with my wife and two granddaughters aged 3 and 1.Our hosts were most accommodating in arranging entry to apartment which really helped us .Apartment itself was very spacious and boasted a wonderful view from 3 large windows. Perfectly located for walks with children with a lovely little stretch of garden and a small play area. Apartment also had all we required and was very clean.Children settled in quickly and slept well whichere for us is always a good sign. We are already planning a return trip soon and would absolutely recommend One marine place.Thank you to Lynn and Alastair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12345dani
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay on the Isle of Bute”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Took my Gran a holiday to the Isle of Bute and was so glad I chose One Marine Place to stay at! We stayed in the Scalpsie Bay appartment, where my Gran absolutely loved the master bedroom, and I also had a great nights sleep on the sofa bed in the living room. We stayed for 3 nights. The location was great, just steps away from the sea and very close yo Rothesay centre. The hosts Lynn and Alistair were also so accommodating and gave us great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
succulent...
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't recommend 1 Marine place enough, if you just want to relax or have a base to explore the Isle of Bute this place is perfect. Just a minute from the town centre of Rothesay our apartment couldn't have been better, spacious,comfortable and clean with beautiful views and friendly Owners. My partner and I can't wait until out next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iainshaw8...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter holiday break”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Peaceful family holiday, enjoyed sitting at dining table overlooking bay. Clean and tidy apt. Perfect size for a family holiday. No problems in our duration of 7days would happily book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing