We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation, Golf, superb views what more can you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Upstairs lounge - ideal for unwinding at the end of (or any) time of the day! View from the upstairs lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Fourwinds and the wonderful view looking towards the Kyles of Bute
Upstairs lounge - ideal for unwinding at the end of (or any) time of the day!
View from the upstairs lounge
Upstairs lounge - relaxation guaranteed
Upstairs double bedroom (en suite)
Upstairs bedroom ensuite
Large kitchen/diner - more than enough room ......
..... for everyone!
View from the kitchen window
Downstairs lounge with free-sat tv - great for the kids young and old!!
Downstairs double bedroom (en suite)
Downstairs double ensuite
Downstairs double bedroom - family bathroom opposite
Family bathroom
Downstairs twin bedroom - (en suite)
Downstairs Twin ensuite
House rules - have fun!
Golf course on your doorstep (literally!)
View down onto the Kyles of Bute
View from the golf course looking out over towards Bute.
River near Millhouse - about 1 mile from Fourwinds
The Waverly Paddle Steamer calling at Tighnabruaich pier
Looking back towards Fourwinds from Tighnabruaich pier
View from Glen Caladh towards Colintraive. Great walks & scenery at every turn.
The beautiful sandy gently sloping beach at Kilbride bay. Isle of Arran in the background.
Kilbride bay - one of our favourite dog walks
Single track roads -  a sure sign you're off the beaten track!
Idyllic beach at Otterferry.
The Oyster Catcher pub at Otterferry. Unwind with a glass and sample some Loch Fyne sea food.
Fourwinds from the main road
Patio area, perfect for BBQs and 'alfresco dining'!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margie54N...
Northants UK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxation, Golf, superb views what more can you ask for ?”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Have just stayed at Four Winds in Kames we had seven days of wall to wall sunshine and felt like we were abroad. Four Winds has everything you need for a great family holiday and there was plenty of room for 5 adults and two children.
If we had wanted there was everything you need to cook a 5 course meal and plentiful crockery and glasses which is always a bonus. Needless to say we hardly cooked a thing as we made use of the bbq and outdoor furniture. The Kames Hotel was great for meals with great friendly staff. We managed some good walks and one day walked to Port Avadie and back which was great, also visited Benmore Gardens and walked round Pucks Glen. Another highlight was the boat trip which we organised with Donald and had the boat to ourselves and saw seals and porpoises. All in all a really perfect family holiday and couldn't fault a thing (except when the midges came out !) Hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Sounds like you had a wonderful time and so pleased that the house was a success with everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helano1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fantastic family break here at four winds , beautiful location , great house with all amenities catered for , very clean and comfortable , home from home , bit remote but that’s what made it even more relaxing some nice pubs and restaurants within walking distance and some great scenery , would definitely recommend a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your endorsement and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G5271KBal...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Annual escape from Glasgow”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We often take a trip away from home in mid January to get away from the big city.
There are seven of us, six adults and a teenager.

Four Winds seemed an ideal place for us. We like somewhere near enough to Glasgow but far enough away to escape.

The house is wonderfully located with stunning views even in mid January. The scenery changes every day.

Ample parking for two large cars.

The house was wonderfully equipped in terms of kitchen equipment, utensils, glasses, plates, cutlery, towels, toilet paper, books, jigsaws - we completed a 1000 piece one in 3 days- bin bags, washing up liquid, matches, candles, torches and just about anything you could imagine you might need for a holiday break.

The house was bright, warm, spacious and comfortable. The heating was easily adjustable and efficient. If you wanted to have group activities there was ample room. If you wanted peace and quiet there were many places in the house where this could be achieved.

Having four bathrooms is a great bonus. Saved fighting over showers etc.
The kitchen easily accommodated all of us for breakfast and dinner.

Local hotel within 10 minute walk. Serves good food at reasonable prices.

Several walks of varying difficulty with stunning views within a 5 mile radius.

We first came to Four Winds last January and had no hesitation in re-booking for this year. It is a fabulous place to unwind and relax.

Dealing with Adrian was straightforward. He phoned to ensure that everything was well not long after we arrived. It almost feels like I have known him for a long time.

I can wholeheartedly recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a peaceful getaway in a beautiful but accessible area.

We are very likely to return next year.

Thanks Adrian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to provide such comprehensive feedback. It's always nice to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and that the house had everything they needed. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer68...
1 review
“Really comfortable house”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place. We were 3 generations, and appreciated the 4 beds, 4 bathrooms and two sitting rooms and large kitchen / diner. House very warm and cosy. Superb views from the house. Thoroughly recommend Four Winds. Owners very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and for recommending our property. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisandr...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our fourth visit to Four winds.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our fourth visit to Four Winds. It rained all week but we still had a great time. We've booked already for next year ... for a fortnight !
Thank you Adrian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and delighted that you want to return. Surely, the best recommend for any holiday cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing