We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place & views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manor Way - 46889

Stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views
Living room with stunning water views Living room with large flat screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stunning views
Living room with stunning water views
Living room with large flat screen
Dining and living with stunning water views
Dining and living with stunning water views
Modern kitchen
Stunning views
Lounge room views
Downstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs main double bedroom
Upstairs main double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Sofa bed on upstairs landing, perfect for kids
Upstairs bathroom
Spectacular water views
Spectacular water views
View from Kyles of Bute lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen T
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place & views!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Manor Way was a wonderful place to stay. We had beautiful views and Tighnabruaich was a lovely place. Shops were just a 2 min walk along with a tea room and gallery. There was some lovely places to eat in the area, not all in walking distance but worth travelling to. The property large and was very clean and well equipped. We didn't need the heating on but it was very easy to use and we had plenty of hot water. We did have a problem with the dishwasher and I phoned the local contact who came to look very quickly. We booked the property through Argyll Self Catering Holidays who were fantastic, I could not fault their very professional service. I would definitely visit the property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the fantastic views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, with Fantastic View!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Visited region for a family celebration. This sea front cottage is definately a Tardis! Doesn't look great on the outside, but bags of room on the inside, with large lounge with a great TV! Kitchen well equiped, great central heating- I know it was July, but we now live mostly in the Algarve! But what a view over the Kyles.
Only suggestions, but may be planned, would be hanging wardrobe space, and towel rails in the bathrooms- and one of the double bed mattresses was a bit worn out! (we didn't use that room).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth & View
Liked least: Lack of clothes hanging space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncander
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely view, and great location, enjoyed a meal at the Kames hotel. Lots of places to explore and if the weather is poor you can sit back and enjoy the view

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay..lovely home ..”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely large home, very clean ..was amazing just chilling out with the beautiful views surrounding you . local shops just 2 min walk away ..spent my childhood holidays in kames tighnabruaich with family who lived there , sadly some have past ,some moved on .i have passed this home on hundreds of occasions and was amazed at the size of it once we went in .. sat watching the kyles play newtonmore.just along the road at the shinty pitch.and the boys won 5/4.. woohoo. and a trip to ostell bay on sunday .with a wee shindig in the kames hotel to follow..had a blast, locals a very friendly and welcoming and it was good to see some old faces..and new ones .. a return visit is definitely on the cards .and manor way will be my first choice everytime ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the property . and the views.
Liked least: love it all...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you Linda for your great review. I agree the locals make the area a special destination to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Iain Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa Y
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodating service and lovely rental at a brilliant price.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property itself is lovely, kept to a high standard (that is, spotless), and the garden out front is perfect for morning coffee!

When neither my husband, sister-in-law nor I could figure out how to work the secure entry, the housekeeper (I presume) was quick to answer her phone and then drove down to help us! (By that time, unfortunately for her, my husband had figured it out, but she was gracious and said it was no bother at all.)

The only downside was the heat on the upstairs level. It was high season for the midgies, so for obvious reasons the windows had to remain closed when the property was not in use. That was no real trouble, though; we slept in the downstairs room where it was cooler, and after having opened the windows during the bright hours of the following day and shutting them when Midgiegeddon was nigh, the property was a comfortable temperature, upstairs and down.

I think we'll be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning coffee in the garden, and the loveseat in the dining area is very comfortable.
Liked least: Midgies, but that's Tighnabruaich, and that's life!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing