We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay in beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch Etive View

Garden from patio of Loch Etive View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden from patio of Loch Etive View
View from Front Door Patio and Ben Cruachan from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Garden from patio of Loch Etive View
View from Front Door
Patio and Ben Cruachan from bedroom
Ben Cruachan from living room
View from Living Room down Loch Etive
Ben Duirnish from Bedroom
View of apartment from Loch Etive
Front Door
Stairs Up
Stairs Down
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen area
Twin Room
Living area
Living area and kitchen
Kitchen to Hall
Double Room (bed can be split into two 3ft singles)
Double Room (bed can be split into two singles)
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alis0nsil...
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

How lucky we were with the weather on our mini hike around the highlands. Based only 11 miles from Oban it makes easy access to the many different islands from the ferry port. Although it was hard to tear ourselves away from the stunning scenery around the cottage. My partner woke me up at 5 :30 to watch some Roe deer feeding outside in the garden. It is tranquil next to the Loch , they were still there at 8 am. Fiona was welcoming and made us feel at home. The kitchen is well equipped and we were pleasantly surprised that the village shop catered for our families many dietary requirements , Vegan, veggie, gluten free and lactose intolerant! In fact it was better than our busy inner city shop.
I would recommend this gem to anyone wanting to get away from it all. Truly a incredible part of the country .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire67...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location. Beautiful views. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The house was warm, comfortable and cosy. Close to Oban and other attractions. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warder54
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great stay. Very friendly and helpful owner. Everything you need to cook and eat your supplies. Nearby Taynuilt hotel is very good but book ahead as it's very popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mojomam80
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We found the property to be immaculately clean and very well equipped. Fiona was very helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enojoyed our stay and my only comment would be that it would have been nice to have had an electrical socket near the mirrors in the main bedroom for a hairdryer. I would certainly recommend this property to prospective visitors.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place with beautiful views”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely little first floor (above the owner's property) "cottage"/apartment. It's not 5 star in terms of fixtures and fittings (though there was everything we required), but neither does it pretend to be nor is it required, as I'd hope most visitors would either be talking in the magnificent views (photos don't do it justice) or, better still, enjoying the fabulous Lochs and Glens around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing