We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
513
59
24
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
59
24
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch sunart chef gary drawing room ardnamurchan peninsula tasting menu this wonderful hotel romantic getaway amuse bouche small hotel venison portion sizes log fire window seat public rooms dining room langoustines beautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This is an excellent place to stay and dine. The room was spacious (room 8). The view was the loch. The service was extemely friendly and efficient. The food was limited but excellently prepared. It is in a remote location but accessible by ferry. Walking the grounds and the lock shore was very relaxing and beautiful.

Room Tip: Room 8 is perfect
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This lovely small hotel certainly punches above its weight. From the moment you arrive you receive a warm welcome from the manager, Paul, and you feel immediately at home. Our splendid corner bedroom had every facility and when we asked for a tea tray one was delivered promptly with a flask of fresh milk - no cartons here ! The highlights of this hotel are its decor and ambience, the friendliness and professionalism of its staff and, above all, its amazing food. With a daily special list of fish dishes, over and above its comprehensive a la carte menu, you are certainly spoilt for choice. The food is superbly presented, of the highest quality and a credit to the chef and his team. Where else, at breakfast, would you be offered home made Danish pastries as well as porridge with cream and whisky in addition to a very wide range of the usual breakfast dishes containing the very best of local ingredients. Anyone fancying a Scottish hideaway overlooking the loch where you can view the seals basking could not do better than Kilcamb Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were looking for a little bit of luxury whilst we explored the more remote parts of West Scotland that we hadn't been to before. We weren't disappointed. The hotel and staff were excellent. The food did not fail to match previous reviews and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The ferry journey is nothing to worry about - you couldn't even feel that you were moving.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Booked the restuarant for dinner and Jean was amazingly helpful. Our dog had an accident and we had to change times and days - but no issues. Very dog friendly too, no problem letting them have a run around the extensive gardens. And no issue letting us borrow the loos to change out of our walking gear into something more appropriate for dinner. In fact everything was done with a smile - it makes so much difference.
A quiet pre-dinner drink in one of the two lounges, settled deep into a pair of the very comfortable armchairs whilst we perused the extensive menu and specials of the day, was followed by a great dinner. All served by very attentive and knowledgeable staff. A most enjoyable evening and from what we saw definitely a lovely place to stay. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MidlandsRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We were given DB&B as a wedding present which included our 2 dogs. The room was well appointed for both humans and dogs alike. Only downside of the room is that there was no hospitality tray, although tea/coffee can be requested.
We enjoyed a pre dinner drink from the bar in the lounge which is very comfortable. Dinner was a delightful experience with delicious and beautifully prepared food. The staff were extremely efficient and very friendly. Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Scottish_Wanderer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews