We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted!”
other travellers have booked this property
Owl Exterior - the view North
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl Exterior - the view North
Kinlochleven - 100 years ago Kinlochleven views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Owl Exterior - the view North
Kinlochleven - 100 years ago
Kinlochleven views
Kinlochleven 100 years ago
View of Kinlochleven - some time ago!
Owl living room with a spectacular view (and a TV/DVD player too!)
Owl kitchen with everything you might need, and some you might not!
Owl kitchen and living room
Owl Exterior - the view West
Owl Bedroom as a King Size
Owl Bathroom with bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kinlochleven, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenni C
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fab little holiday cottage! We were 4 adults (2 couples) so it was a little squished, but we really couldn't complain! Everything we could have needed was provided, great location, clean and tidy, and we felt right at home! Would definitely recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to tell us too! Cheers! Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naveen A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Guest's needs well thought of”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Truly amazing the way the owner had thought of all possible needs. Accommodation was decent enough for 4 guests and also catered for few requests we had. We had thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could quite easily recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ameneties
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Always welcome back! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmanabb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife and two girls and we all felt like 2nd home. The welcome pack was impressive. This is the place if you are traveling with family, you don't need to load up with extras as everything was available there. Small little details impressed us like there was milk in fridge, all utensils whether you plan to cook or bake, condiments and just a few to mention.

Top of that Tara was kind enough to accommodate us for an extra day as we were the itinerary was not followed and we arrived a day later than that of booked dates but she offered to stay a day longer. That was awesome. Thanks Tara.

The valley is amazing, very peaceful, and there's a hidden gem on walking distance, the Grey Mares Waterfall. A must visit place in Kinlochleven.

We hope to visit you again next time and hopefully we will arrive on right date :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Lovely comments, thank you! I'm just glad we weren't booked for that extra day and that we were able to have you! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great four nights here”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our four nights in Kinlochleven and were very comfortable in Owl Cottage. Tara is a great host. The cottage has every convenience that we needed including a lovely welcome pack of wine, biscuits, fresh fruit and fresh yellow roses. The town is quiet and friendly with easy walks in every direction. The cottage has the river at the back with a walking path so you can't beat that. Kinlochleven was a highlight of our visit to Britain. We were very happy with our choice of Western Highlands location and accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cottage and facilities in it.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We are chuffed you enjoyed your stay so much, and going to the effort of giving us such a great review means a lot to us. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel M
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Muchas gracias por una crítica tan hermosa! Me alegro de que te dieras un buen rato-vuelve pronto! ¡Salud! Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing