We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
504
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail fish cakes biscuits poached eggs west highland way fudge dressing gowns guest house b bs thought of everything great hosts room and en suite beautiful room hot chocolate packed lunch amazing hospitality wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had the privilege of spending a night at Allt-na-Leven whilst walking the West Highland Way. The whole experience from start to finishing was spot on. Our room #4
was perfectly appointed and had every conceivable extra a weary walker could want.
Breakfast in the morning was a relaxed affair and Wullie was a great host who was happy to chat away but was also very attentive to the others guests needs.
The quality of the cooked breakfast was outstanding and set us up very nicely for our final days walking.
Thanks again Pauline and Wullie for such amazing hospitality.
All the best from the McBride’s

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krs922v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped here during our west highland way trip. Having stayed in b & bs all week this one was by far the best. The room we had was beautiful.. it was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The bed was unbelievably comfortable!! Hosts were very freindly and we were provided the best breakfast of our trip. We paid for packed lunches also for the next day and we couldn’t believe the amount we got for the price.. just what we needed for a day of walking. Would absolutely return to this B and B.. thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura1480968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Day 5 of our WHW journey and to arrive at this B&B was an amazing experience. We had a fantastic triple room, which had lovely wee touches, such as homemade tablet, mints and a selection of biscuits, as well as nail files, tweezers etc, hosts had thought of everything. Lovely decor throughout and very clean and tidy.
I had a sore leg and needed to ice it up and Pauline provided an ice pack on arrival and later on that night which was a godsend.
The breakfast was amazing the best meal of our WHW trip, Smoked Haddock Fishcakes with Poached egg...maybe not a good idea to have the lovely homemade porridge beforehand as we rolled out of the B&B stuffed!
Definitely recommend, and the next time I’m up that way would not hesitate in staying again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zeb0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello to you all and we hope you managed to finish the walk in the dry! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you had the best breakfast of the walk!!

Hope to see you all next time you get some time off.

best regards

Pauline and Wullie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We spent a night here in May while we were walking the West highland way, it is the best b&b ever. The bed was super comfy, everywhere was spotlessly clean and everything you could need was provided. The breakfast was delicious and had so many choices ! We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel . The location is great and the hosts are very friendly, we will definitely recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walkers-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased you thought us the best ever!!

Hopefully we will see you again.

Warm regards

Pauline and Wullie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A marvellous guest house & a welcome stop on the WHW. Nicely situated & very smart - room, facilities & hosts were faultless. Made to feel very welcome, even after a hot sweaty day walking :-) . Top quality throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenzappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi there, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Pauline and Wullie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews