We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
62
8
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
8
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge award winning house dog full scottish on arrival the ground floor b bs off the beaten track bedroom oban taynuilt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

A special b&b with EXCELLENT service, friendly, helpful & attentive! Set in quiet grounds with river & wildlife. We were lucky & only ones staying there so was like having the whole house to ourselves, plenty of private space with log burner fire if we’d wanted it. The breakfast was a feast, excellently made & good home made produce by people who care about the quality of food we put into our bodies! For evening meal ate in gastro pub (great food) a nice quiet 5min road walk. Would defo stay again if in area, we were on route to Oban ferry, it’s a wee bit off Taynuilt main road but worth the short detour. Didn’t get a pic of house, but was spacious, warm & clean. Gorgeous homemade shorbread bics in room too!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Although we booked to stay with you we did not see you. In my 40 years of B&Bs it has never happened before that the host was not seen at all during a stay. The only saving grace was Aneka and her two colleagues who could not have been more helpful and kind.

You were told no doubt that we left after the second night forfetting £120 because we could not sleep on either bed. They were so small and uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep. I have never had to leave early before from a B&B but we had no choice.

We moved onto a B&B we have stayed in before in Fife where we had a bedroom some 25M2 with a bed that was at least 6.5 feet wide. We stayed there three nights and paid £120 per night. The difference between your B&B and this B&B was in football terms Alloa Athletic to Celtic, no offence to Alloa.

Your charge of £120 is totally out of order. It should be £80 at most based on all the B&Bs we have stayed in. In Kingussie for example Arden House charges £75 for a room and bed twice the size as you offer.

It is a good job that you are giving up doing B&B because I would not like any other people to have to suffer either of your two upstairs bedrooms.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank davidmarri0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautifully situated home, with a running stream right next to the house. The rooms were comfortable; however not all of them are en suite, but the private bathroom is very comfortable with a beautiful big bath with a lovely view out the skylight. Maria's porridge served with cream and brown sugar is just magnificent! Breakfast is extremely generous!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Maria and Roger are just brilliant hosts

You are made to feel so welcome from the moment you arrive

Lovely bedrooms with the sound of the babbling burn outside

Lucky us n lucky you as guests

Just wonderful !!!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Blandorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

from the moment we arrived we were treated as friends, Maria made us so welcome and we were shown to our lovely room , the room and the on suite were spotlessly clean and the room was filled with beatiful things. There were tea and coffee making facilities,home made biscuits and a bottle of fresh water.The bed was comfy and the bed linnen and the feather pillows were of a high standard.Maria helped us with a lot of good ideas and places to visit, offering altenate routes ( some were an adventure !!) the breakfast was also excellent , not only offering a scottish breakfast but also other hot options ( the kippers were the best my husband had tasted). fresh berries , yogurt and home made bread were also available . we were able to come and go freely,always being welcomed on our return by the lovely Mcduff . Although of the beaten track, close enough to the main road not to be an issue

Room Tip: As this is a B and B we always ensured we ate out before returning in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank hels242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews