We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

The beach in front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach in front of the house
The bungalow The double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The beach in front of the house
The bungalow
The double room
The twin room
The living room
The kitchen
The view from the porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Jura, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very good accommodation with BT wifi access, Sky TV, wood burner in living room, with more than enough wood provided. We were there in winter, but it was warm and cosy due to the electric heaters in each room. Very good location and easy parking. Wood floors throughout were very practical. House is newly decorated and very clean. Would recommend this property as it is exceptionally good value. The best thing was the quick and efficient responsiveness of the owner- admirable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second trip to Jura and both times we have rented Island View. It is in a wonderful location, clean and has everything you might need during a break. The owners are a pleasure to rent off, friendly, helpful and prompt to respond.

Jura is a wonderful island and the annual music festival is a must! We are looking forward to next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
It's now 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay at Island View for the annual music festival!

All the best! Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage has everything , especially a view! Lovely décor and spotless.
Interesting island -wild and rugged.
Beware the stalking season ( starts July ) when hillwalking
We brought more food from home than we needed- the local shop (1/2 mile away) is very well stocked -

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything. It's a lovely, clean holiday home which I would happily recommend.
Liked least: We were there in late October and were unlucky with the weather but that's life!!.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auchterarder
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing