We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
101
74
31
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
74
31
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin four poster bed game pie haggis bon bons pavlova balmoral chicken excellent dinner the main hotel spacious room main course dining room beautiful area balmoral castle warm welcome comfortable stay drying room yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I was part of a very large group of hillwalkers staying in Braemar on the May holiday weekend and we all ate here on the Saturday evening. Braemar Lodge sent out a menu and we all pre booked our meal from an excellent range of food (Vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc). All the meals were exceptionally good and I would highly recommend this place to eat. Well done to the staff who coped with a very busy dining room!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank KayDollive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This is a large Victorian house complete with stags heads and tartan carpets. We had roast pork, roast potatoes and all the trimmings. Pork was tender. We finished with a shared Pavlova. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed for 1 night to go skiing at Glenshee. We were quickly checked in and were in room 4, very clean with plenty space and a four poster bed which was really comfortable. The toilet with shower is a bit small but when only staying 1 night was fine. Went for dinner in the restaurant, we both had a starter and main course which were excellent. Breakfast was also good. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, Good check in , Room and bed comfortable, friendly staff , everything was clean , as it snowed the whole weekend was delighted for the cosy old fireplace in the front bar after our walk out and about , the owner lady made sure the fire was always going and it was appreciated even though the lodge and room was cosy enough , the hotel itself is a mix of old and new , the old giving it a character feel about the place , and the lovely dinning area where we were served beautiful meals on both nights , even though it was a small evening menu which didn't bother us , the breakfast in morning was tasty and all meals were served quite quickly with friendly chit chat, enjoyed our wee stay and would happily return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on our last evening here in Braemar. Sad and equally relieved that we didn't come here sooner, as I would easily have eaten my way through the menu! The food was amazing, both in taste and presentation. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Izzywhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews