We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$171
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Priceline
Trip.comUS$171
Agoda.comUS$171
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
79
125
67
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
125
67
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inverewe gardens comfortable bed well worth a visit loch scotland portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Perfect location on Loch Ewe.
Friendly staff
Perfect fish and chips ( 3 nights running)
Amazing sunsets across the loch.
Yes it's hard to get a room because it's great.
The hotel is in 2 buildings with the main 1 having the best views

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Spacious room but would benefit from some fresh decoration. Comfortable bed with good bathroom and shower over bath. Toiletries supplied, hairdryer provided. Comfortable king size bed. Good atmosphere in dining room for dinner. Usual bar food available with large servings.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

A very disappointing visit to the Poolewe Hotel which had been rated very highly by neighbours who had stayed repeatedly pre-Covid.
It is obvious that the hotel is operating well-below par.
There is an acute staff shortage - at times during the day the hotel can appear to be like the Marie Celeste. The food is hit or miss, (large portions of cheap 'fillers' & sometimes poor quality meat),, and supplies are unreliable.
The atmosphere in the dining room is far from conducive to a pleasant, relaxed meal - white plastic table covers and cheap, cardboard-framed, clear screens hanging unevenly from clear thread to form dividers between the well-spaced tables.
The hotel ambiance is as tired as the manager looks; seemingly overwhelmed.
Visitors to this stunning part of Scotland deserve to leave with a much better impression than this.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BallaterTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Enjoyed an overnight stay at this lovely spot. Hotel was grand stayed in the annexe and rooms were clean and very comfortable. Food was great, had a very nice evening meal and breakfast. Beautiful area round loch and a superb visit to inverewe gardens and Tuesday market. Lovely break !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We recently paid a visit and decided to have a drink in the beer garden and some food. We were then told that food was not being served and that unless we were a resident then there was also no bar service. This is not the warm welcome we expect whilst in our own country, particularly a welcoming country like Scotland. We then decided just to order take away which was probably the worst we have ever tasted.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamieandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews