We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
244
195
75
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
195
75
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal pizza bar menu soup main restaurant family room lounge bar seafood ate here outer hebrides friendly service mussels excellent food main course couple of nights top quality isle of harris
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Modern, well appointed bar serving decent pub food plus a good range of pizzas.

Ate there twice while on holiday and really enjoyed it both times.

On the downside there's no real ales on draught but they had a few bottled alternatives.

Sky sports is shown in one section of the bar which I guess you either love or loathe.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Pestria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The Hotel Hebrides was in an excellent location right down beside the ferry terminal in Tarbert. The young lady on reception was very welcoming and helpful.

Our room was not large but it was an adequate size, had two comfy seats and a small table. There was a window in two of the walls one of which had a great view over the pier. Everything in the ensuite worked perfectly.

We had pre-booked a table in the dining room and were asked to eat late as a large party was going in at 7.30. This didn't bother us but when we arrived and saw the bar and the bar menu, we asked if we could switch and have our dinner there. This allowed us to go out and wander around the village in the sunshine with no time restrictions. There was no problem with this. There was a good choice of food in the bar and a lively atmosphere. It seemed like the hub of the community.

The Wifi was intermittent but we can have the same problem at home and it was unimportant.

The breakfast was very good with buffet starters and a freshly cooked main course. There was plenty of choice.

All in all, the Hotel Hebrides is a hotel I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the hotel Hebrides in Tarbert, Isle of Harris. It is quite ok and clean (except of the carpet which has several dark spots...). The restaurant is lovely though. The langoustines are highly recommended, very fresh and delicious!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank BuehlerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My wife, son and I had a meal at the restaurant attached to the hotel. I had the carrot and onion soup which was really good. We each ordered the fish and chips. The fish was lovely with really good batter. However, the chips were nothing special, which was disappointing. For dessert my wife and I shared the sticky toffee pudding which was divine. The staff were friendly, but forgot twice to deliver what we asked for. Overall, a nice meal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

popped in on a Sunday on the off chance we could book a table in the busy restaurant most places are closed on a Sunday .. no problem .. food was excellent perhaps a little pricy but the presentation and staff were top notch would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: peak time in the restaurant 7-8 either side of that is a good time
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews