We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Stay on Skye”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shenavall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Uig, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
04burtoly...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay on Skye”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When we arrived at our beautiful little cottage we instantly felt at home. There was everything we needed there and it was ideal for our holiday on Skye. The location of the cottage was perfect: we were within 15 minutes of the main town, Portree, where we could get all our shopping, but we were also central to the island, so that we could discover pretty much every corner of Skye with ease. The setting was also beautiful with stunning views of the surrounding countryside out of the large windows in the lounge. There were also lots of things to keep us entertained in the evenings - books, games and DVDs. The beds were very comfy and the shower was great too. If we return to Skye we will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay ”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing stay at the cottage. It's set in a bucolic location overlooking rolling hills and horse farms. It's location is excellent not too far from Portree and a Co-op where we were able to do our food shopping. It's also very close to many of the best site seeing on the Northeast of Skye such as the Old Man of Storr and Kilt Rock. And it's not too far to drive to Dunvegan Castle. The apartment was very quiet and calm, an oasis of tranquility after visiting locations on a beautiful island. Everything is immaculate. The kitchen is fully stocked with all of the supplies you would need. The living room area has a fireplace for a cold day. We enjoyed the view and would have a hot cup of tea. The wifi worked perfectly even though it still felt remote. It's a perfect island stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retuted
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and views, everything there, which one needs. Sets and new. We really enjoyed the stay. Gladly again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for review Shenavall and it's great to hear you had a lovely stay! If you are ever back on Skye, just get in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonneke v
Leende, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautifull House on Skye with everything you need”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When me and my friends visited Isle of Skye for the weekend we were looking for a good affordable but comfortable place to stay in. This house is only bookable starting from 3 nights which was exactly our stay so that was good. When we arrived at the house we were very pleased and happy to see what the house had to offer, I even think it has better equipment than my own flat!! The beds were amazing and from the living room there is a great view. Although, it was a bit difficult to find, because we arrived in the dark during the evening and we almost missed a few small streets we needed to take but when you know the road, it's good to find. The walls are a bit thin in the house so when people are talking in the other room, you can hear them but that wasn't a problem for us. Furthermore, was the size of the house good for three nights, but we were with 5 and it might get a bit small when you are staying for a longer period of time. Also, when you do not have a car I think it will be a problem to get to the house and to everything on the island but that is the impression that I got from the whole island. It's not too close to a village and really in the middle of nowhere. We were kind of hoping to have a view of a beautiful sunset from the house but that disappeared behind the hills surrounding the house. Overall, we loved the stay and enjoyed it very much! We would definitely recommend this house to other people, with the amazing kitchen and beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The Dinner table was small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing