We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
41
33
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
33
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel warmerreplenished dailya king size bedthe main hotelsmall tvisle of skyepowerful showercheese boardbase to explorefantastic viewsferry portgood sizefirst floornice roomfairy poolswould definitely stay here againred deer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were thoroughly pleased. The room although didn't have its own bathroom was perfectly presented and looked over the bay with stunning views for miles. Dinner was served to all guests in the dining room which was nice as we got chatting to fellow travellers about where to go and where we've been. Cooked breakfast was served to order and tasted delicious. The staff were very friendly and attentive

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ehitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 dogs and couldn't have been made to feel anymore welcome than we were. Very dog friendly, even down to 2 small bags of treats for our four babies.
The food was delicious (from the restaurant not the dog food!) And would recommend the 9 cheese, cheese board.
Thank you to the team for making us feel so welcome xx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlanandSteve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotels lodge. It had a good car park and is located in beautiful surroundings. The room was clean and good size, with amazing views (we saw the sunset from our window). The breakfast was good and staff friendly :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonja1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We had two rooms with connecting doors, fam of 6, four children. Plenty of space, two bathrooms, parking in front. Clean and good standard. Great view over bay area and sunset. The lodge is located just behind the hotel. Very friendly staff. Would chose again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kjetil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay here but we did buy some lovely smoked salmon and had a look around, swing first hand how the smoked salmon is prepared.

It’s a fascinating experience and one learns that the salmon itself is sourced from a supplier in Stornaway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JackPudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews