We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely top-end luxury cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hartaval Cottage

Hartaval Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hartaval Cottage.
Double Bedroom en-suite Double/twin en-suite.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Hartaval Cottage.
Double Bedroom en-suite
Double/twin en-suite.
lounge/dinning/kitchen
lounge/dinning/kitchen.
Hartaval cottage left and trotternish ridge in background
hartaval double en-suite bedroom
hartaval double/twin en-suite bedroom
view to storr locks from the storr
Hartaval bedroom 2 made up as triple en-suite
bedroom 2 made up with super king bed & single
double sofa bed made up in lounge.
bedroom 2 made up with super king bed
lounge with double sofa bed
Jack & jill bathroom/shower room bedroom 1 en-suite
looking into jack & jill bathroom/shower room from hall
Kilt rock waterfall 2 minutes from the cottage
Kilt rock view point looking towards Valtos
Looking along the trotternish ridge from the quiraing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jaystorm2...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely top-end luxury cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay here. The cottage is beautifully finished, quiet and luxurious. It was by far the most spacious two bedroom cottage on our trip (we stayed in 4), and had stunning views. The owners, Rachel and Dougie are lovely - very friendly and welcoming.The cottage is also ideally situated for some fantastic birdwatching and walking in stunning scenery. A gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan m
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Base.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just home from a great holiday over in Skye
Hartaval cottage was great, everything you would need for a family of 5.
Rachel was very pleasant when we arrived and gave us a lot of information on what to do in the time that we had on the island.
We managed to visit a lot of the main publicised attractions which were all really close to the cottage.
Would love to come back soon and spend some more time looking around.
Would definitely go back to Hartaval cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan H
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was our best stay one our 14 days trip round in Skotand. Lot of space, clean room, nice beds etc.
Skye have a magnificent natur and it was the top of our trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My daughter booked this is a beautiful cottage with a lovely outlook as a present for my husband and my own 65th birthdays. It is quite near Staffin so there are quite a few places of interest close by. Any climbing enthusiast would be in heaven! Skye scenery is rugged and beautiful. The family enjoyed the climbs and I enjoyed the views. Not being a mountain goat and being somewhat unfit and no longer dainty I did not go along paths on high cliffs that were narrower than me but the grandkids and my husband and daughter had a great time. The cottage itself had all the comforts of home. We were only here for three nights before crossing over to Harris but I would be happy to spend longer here in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C
1 review
“Views and more views”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage was lovely -- a perfect retreat and launching place for our explorations of Skye. Loved hanging the clothes out to dry -- everything smelled so fresh. We didn't lack for anything here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing