We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained house in an excellent location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Staffin Bay
View of Staffin Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ron489
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well maintained house in an excellent location for hikers”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This modern, well maintained house is in an excellent location for anyone wanting to enjoy the wonderful hikes of northern Skye, eg., Old Man of Storr and Quiraing. The home is well equipped and has great views out to Staffin Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraRi...
Coatbridge
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage with lovely views”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 5 days and really enjoyed our stay. There is a key safe of which you will get the code to let yourself in. The cottage is a decent size for 4 people. There is a microwave, toaster, kettle, oven, 4 hobs, washing machine and fridge in the kitchen with plenty of plates, cutlery etc. There also was a hairdryer, hoover,drying rack and iron/Ironing board which we did not use but it's handy to know:) Lovely views from the cottage, also all the sheep around the cottage with their wee lambs. Comfortable beds and plenty of storage space unless you stay a month. There is a folder with information/maps of things in the area which can be quite handy as well. We enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for reviewing Sorley's House. We are glad that you had a nice time and enjoyed the views from the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just spent a week in the cottage . Very clean . A lovely place to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpanton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pad from which to launch your Skye adventures”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling in a group of 4 adults and 1 baby and staying for 3 nights, this cottage was a great base for our extended weekend on Skye. Really well located for some of the islands highlights, it also offers up beautiful views across Staffin Bay and up to the Quiraing. We had a few issues with the oven but other than that, we'd definitely recommend it as a low-luxury place to stay in this great corner of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Kitchen was averagely equipped and the oven was v tricky to use!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limeorchi...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely modern cottage with a view over the bay. There was no freezer or a cupboard for food storage which was a downside. Luckily we had not purchased any frozen food before arriving. Oven and hob controls were worn away so difficult to initially work out how to operate it. Apart from these issues,, furnishings and equipment was good quality. Would love to back though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the window
Liked least: Lack of kitchen storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing