We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
220
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies isle of skye quirky decor hidden gem fantastic food old man perfect hosts spent one night stayed nights bed and breakfast sitting room at home trotternish peninsula kilt rock simon cafe muffins
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days during our hiking trip at Skye. We felt at home immediately. The house is beautifully decorated, the rooms are very comfortable and the food is awsome :) Can highly recommend this gorgeous little hotel :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant place to stay and will definitely be back. Simon, Kirsty and the rest of the staff made us feel at home. Simon's pies and the breakfast was to die for. Bedroom was amazing, cosy and clean. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed two nights in this B&B in May 2017 and we appreciated the place !
This B&B is ideally located if you want to explore north of skye (even west of Skye).
The room is very clean, in a vintage decoration. The breakfast is delicious fresh and generous.
The host is very nice and as helpull as she can.
We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the Glenview. It's a lovely old cottage with lots of retro charm; un matched crockery, old furniture and lots of artistic charm with knitting everywhere and a lovely piece on the ceiling with bicycle wheels that has names and messages in red thread hanging from them. Delicious breakfasts; my husband claims the cooked breakfast was the best he ever had, for me the granola and yogurt pots were to die for. Unfortunately we didn't get to sample the pies as this part of the business was closed. As it's an old cottage the only downside is, at times the noisy plumbing. But the quaintness made up for it and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We had a car accident in Isle of Skye. We thought that this would be the end of our vacay, but with Kirsty and Simon's warmth and generous hospitality, we were treated just like family. We were actually stunned that we were met with so much genuine concern and care.

Their bed and breakfast feels heavenly! You are met with so many little touches that make your stay that much more special. Please try their pies! It is truly soul satisfying, especially after a long day of hiking and sight seeing.

These two are such a beautiful couple and you can tell they put their heart and soul into this place. Thank you Kirsty and Simon for taking such good care of us! We will never forget it!!!!!!

Katherine and Michael Finlay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yalnifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews