We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for phototrips to the Quiraing...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from Wavecrest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from Wavecrest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The view from Wavecrest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mawa59
Kaarst, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for phototrips to the Quiraing, Old Man etc ...”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped house (esp. kitchen and living room) in an absolutely perfect location for photographers and walkers. Stunning views over nice Staffin beach (5 Minutes to go). Everything clean and tidy and well managed (written information for mostly every concern) . Wonderful patio with morning sun. I really felt comfortable here and would like to come back again.

The only (really small !) thing I didn't like so much were the mattresses. They were so soft :-) But I guess this is a matter of opinion anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments. We bought 'Wavecrest' for its location and we always find it stunning all-over-again each time we visit. Haste ye back! Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had such a fantastic time at the cottage. It has all the amenities one would need for time away. The patio doors are special as you can see all the way to Staffin island and the lighthouse on the mainland from the comfort of the sofa, which I valued most. It's in a great location to set off to the Quarraing and the Old Man of Storr, with gorgeous walks all around. I've visited many times through the years and enjoy every moment I'm there! I couldn't go anywhere else on Skye!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments. My husband and I love to walk from the door of 'Wavecrest'to the 'dinosaur footprints' on the small beach near Staffin slip. A memorable walk through time! Come back soon if you can. Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnan Y
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaz60
Silly-Tillard, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Merci!
Janice Rough
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing