We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
192
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye gorgeous island self catering home cooking on arrival visiting scotland place to stay base for exploring various places wonderful hosts very pleasant stay located close comfortable bed dunvegan castle great recommendations stayed for nights places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Warm welcome received at the Ardmorn B&B clean warm comfortable room. Shower was a bit small but breakfast was lovely. Tea & coffee provided in room also and fresh milk available. Dog friendly even had her own towel and doggy biscuit. Wifi and Evening meals also available.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EatsleepZzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Owner at Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi there any many thanks for submitting a review for us..........glad you enjoyed your stay and the little 'extras' to make doggy guests feel welcome too!! Point taken re ensuite and we are hoping to do something about that this winter, but it's quite a major job so we are still considering options ;-) Thanks for the feedback though and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. The hosts were extremely welcoming. The food provided was of a very high quality and choice. There was a very friendly and warm atmosphere.
For our first visit to Skye it was the best experience we could have had. A couple friendly, child free holiday - the break that was all it was expected to be and more. We will definitely be returning. Susanne and George

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank slgDMG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Owner at Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi both! Thanks for taking the time to review us, and thanks to for your lovely comments - glad you enjoyed your 'child free' break!! Was lovely to see you both.....now you know where we are we hope to see you again in the future! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed at Minimorn self catering which couldn't be faulted. Hosts Andy & Malcolm were very welcoming and Brodie the dog too. Convenient location close to Dunvegan and well positioned to reach most of Skye. Recently refurbished and well thought out with excellent facilities for a couple and a dog. Great views over the Cuillin Ridge and the bay, we were lucky enough to have sunshine all week and took advantage of the enclosed garden which is a real suntrap. Would recommend staying and would certainly return.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Webbos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Owner at Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments and lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay here and certainly the weather you had definitely helped ;-) It was lovely to meet you all, Brodie already misses Gael - hopefully we might see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Andy and Malcolm for 4 nights, in a very comfortable and spacious twin room. Our hosts were friendly and offered excellent suggestions for where to eat locally, even booking us a table at the Old School on our first night. Ardmorn also offers the use of the guest lounge which has great views and space to relax. The breakfast menu was extensive, offering guests a lot of choice. Our breakfast kept us going all day and was super tasty, with poached eggs cooked to perfection every day. There is also a dinner menu available for guests who don't wish to venture out. We would recommend Ardmorn to anyone travelling to Skye as we had a lovely time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shazzza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Owner at Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review us - it means a great deal to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and glad you found time to feel relaxed at the end of your busy days on Skye! Hope to see you again if you are ever over this way in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Ardmorn is a perfectly situated place from which you can explore the Isle of Skye and return to a home from home. The hosts, Malcolm and Andy, were most welcoming, and Chester- our dog, even had his own fluffy towel to wipe his feet, and a treat- on arrival.
We had a very comfortable bed in a tastefully decorated room. A nice touch was that we had fresh cold milk for our early tea- rather than cartons of 'milk'. We had one evening meal, which was yummy. And, one 'snack' which was also tasty. The breakfasts were tasty, and served in a pleasant room with views across to the bay. We had a very relaxing stay.

Room tip: There are only a few rooms- but all looked lovely
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriskirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, Owner at Ardmorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello you three, and thanks for a lovely review! It was great to meet you all and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the 'man flu' didn't hang around for too long ;-) and hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews