We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Skye scenery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Skye scenery
Cnoc Uaine Fine dining!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stunning Skye scenery
Cnoc Uaine
Fine dining!
Spacious kitchen and dining area.
Cosy living room, with bed settee
Living Room
Double room, true comfort!
Double room
Twin room
Twin room
Bedroom view
The loo with a view!
Cnoc Uaine
Cnoc Uaine
Autumn view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Navigator...
1 review
“Beautiful and Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Cnoc Uaine was an absolutely beautiful, clean and peaceful home. We went on our honey moon here Back in early November and Etta left us a great welcome basket with Wine, bread, butter and some other snacks. The home was perfect for what we were looking for. It was directly in the middle of the Isle of Skye's beauty, yet only 20 minutes from the biggest town, Portree. It was also within an hour of all of the main sights of Skye and food. All in all, I couldn't say a bad thing about this house and highly recommend it to all. We would love to go back to Skye at some point in our lives, and if this comes true, we will definitely book Cnoc Uaine again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, plenty of lights and lamps available for reading and crochet! All the basics you need are supplied and the welcome pack is perfect after a long journey including milk, butter, bread, wine, biscuits and even treats for the dogs. The tea, coffee and sugar canisters were full and plentiful supplies of toilet and kitchen paper are in the cupboards.
There are beautiful views from the house and garden and there's always something to look at with trawlers, small boats and the ferry to Raasay bustling around on the sea. With the sun shining and the tide out seals come onto the rocks just to the right of the house and enjoy some quiet time. The stars at night are fantastic to watch.
The house is private and secluded but Portree is just 20 minutes away along a very scenic route. There's a small Coop in the town itself or a larger store on the Dunvegan road. Mackenzies bakery is well worth a visit but expect to gain a few pounds.
The garden is large and secure for dogs although we always supervised ours due to the sheep and cows around the area.
All in all a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect property ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay on Skye. The property has been finished to a very high standard, we had a lovely welcome and the house has everything you need for your holiday. The location was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the scenery, the views are amazing. The local area is lovely for walking. A perfect place to explore the rest of the island. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind review Emily, we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Iain & Etta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Norbert and family were perfect guests, the cottage was left clean and tidy.
I would recommend them 100% to any future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcvanijpe...
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing