We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft
Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Front garden with open views West and North
Spacious farmhouse style dining kitchen with Rangemaster cooker and integrated appliances
Open concept kitchen/dining area with natural stone feature wall
Spacious open concept lounge with 55inch wall mounted HD TV
Light filled lounge with French door overlooking front garden
Beautiful oak stair leads to upstairs landing.
Natural stone feature wall on upstairs landing relaxing reading spot.
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
King size bed in master bedroom
Spectacular views  West and North to Portree from upstairs bedrooms
Spacious twin room with two double beds. Additional views south to Cuillins.
Downstairs bedroom with luxury rain shower.
Utility room and downstairs toilet
Bayviewcroft garden with stunning views
The iconic Old Man of Storr   
Skye
Portree Sunrise
Portree Harbour with views  overlooking Portree Bay, Penifiler and the Cuillins
The Quirang North Skye
View from Bayviewcroft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, central location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very good cottage, very clean, warm, and well equipped. Could possibly do with more plates and cutlery and a dvd player but this is really a minor point. Views are great and its easy to get to anywhere on the island due to its central location. We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen/dining area
Liked least: No dvd player
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hello Ian and family

Thank you for your kind review and hopefully welcome you back on another occassion.
All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Hi Anna
Thank you so much for posting a review. Delighted that you all enjoyed
Bayview Croft and your daughter liked the horses, I will let Archie know he will be delighted he is mentioned on Trip Advisor.
Hopefully we will welcome you back to Bayview Croft on another occassion.
Have a good winter.
Take care
All the best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane O
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bayview is a great cottage in a superb location overlooking the bay. The cottage has been recently renovated to a high standard such that the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the lounge is comfy and the tv etc worked well, the dining area well thought out and the kitchen roomy.

So why only 4 stars. The ship has been spoilt for a ha'porth of tar. In a cottage that sleeps 6, only 4 bowls, some chipped, and an odd collection of wine glasses. The cutlery was a similar story with an assortment of odd knives, spoons etc. the garlic press didn't work and the weigh scales had no bowl. There was no fire extinguisher visible.

Every other welcome pack I've had comprised as a minimum, tea, coffee and milk and usually biscuits and choccies etc. this property could only manage a poor bottle of red plonk. So you have to pop out and buy milk.

Now these are all small things and if you don't cook for yourself you will never notice them but we did and it was a niggling shortcoming to such a fantastic property.

So come on owner you've sold a magnificent property short, sort it out and let the next review be 5 stars.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.
We always seek to give our guests the best possible experience. We have replaced the chipped bowl you indetified, and we have rectified the garlic press and scales. I can assure all our guests at Bayview Croft are supplied with ample crockery and matching cutlery for up to eight guests. We also supply a wide range of glasses to cater for all drink requirements. As recommended by Visit Scotland we only supply a fire blanket, guests are not encouraged to extingish any siginificant fire.
Hannah Macleod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodster7...
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding ! ”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This a review I selfishly don't want to write in case next time we want to book (and we will) you all listen to me and it becomes so popular we can't get a booking. It is a gorgeous place to stay. It is immaculate,spacious beautifully decorated and in a wonderful location. There is stunning views , lovely garden and so peaceful. Negatives here are the midgies though not the owners fault - see how I am grasping for some negatives! It has all mod cons - wifi, heated floors,great showers, huge telly etc etc. Big negative not to go though is there was no tea, coffee or milk- tee hee ( that's me grasping again) although there was a bottle of wine with a lovely welcome sign round it so I should concede the owners have got their priorities right. All communications were dealt with professionally , promptly and in a very friendly manner. I can't wait to go back- please everyone ignore this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Hello
Great you both enjoyed your short break.
I thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again to Bayviewcroft.

All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky B
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An outstandingly comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated property where we had a great stay.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a group of four friends (aged 60 plus) who were lucky enough to spend a week in this lovely accommodation at the beginning of August. Bayview Croft has recently been refurbished and we really enjoyed cooking meals in the brilliantly designed and well equipped open plan downstairs kitchen area and eating them off the generously proportioned kitchen table. The downstairs seating area is, like the rest of the cottage, very comfortable and tastefully decorated and has a brilliant television screen. A nice extra touch was the guidebooks to the local area which gave us some ideas for excursions. The three double bedrooms were very comfortable and each has an ensuite added to it with up to the minute fittings. Even though we visited in the summer we appreciated the under floor heating which kept the property cosy in the mornings and evenings. The wifi worked very well.

The location of the property close to Portree is very handy. Portree has two co-operative supermarkets and a range of nice pubs and eating places. Staying there made it easy to explore both the north and the south of the island.

All in all, probably the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall excellent condition of the property.
Liked least: We didn't find anything to criticise,
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hello Ben and friends

Thank you.very much.
I really appreciated your kind review regarding my property and delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully welcome you all back in the near future.

All the very best.
Kind Regards
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing