We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
251
216
100
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
216
100
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift isle of skye town square top floor excellent hotel third floor flights of stairs venison central location the main square bed was comfortable the pub both nights enjoyable stay cooked breakfast yogurt luggage
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Excellent hotel, great location, lovely decor and furnishings, great breakfast with varied choice. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great view from our room of the mountains and bus station which we found very useful as we were using the buses.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom33767632321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Hotel is in the ideal location and the quality of the accommadtion and food is very high. I was fortunate that my room overlooked the square. The hotel can be very busy for evening meals, so you are best to book a dinning slot.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness15120368713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We stayed at the Portree for three nights in later September. The staff were great! they were all very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are older, but modernized. They are not large. The breakfasts were excellent with good food, wonderful coffee and wonderful staff. We were made to feel very much at home staying here and would certainly return if we go back to Skye.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 943BrianS943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Clean and friendly hotel. Our room for 3 adults was very very small. We did see other rooms that were much bigger. So if booking make sure you check the room size. Breakfast was good. Nice and fresh. We had dinner in hotel. Nice food large portions

The room we had was above the bar and this very noisy till late in evening

Parking is a nightmare. We arrived late afternoon pouring rain and there is nowhere close to park. We had to go to a car park no where near hotel which is not ideal when you have to cart luggage.
Not sure if I would stay again but there does not seem to be much better there either !!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thewilkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Clean and comfortable hotel with good central location. Helpful staff and great food. Can be difficult to get a room here, but that speaks for itself... No dedicated parking but public parking available within short walk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmacdo831687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews