We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
138
96
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
96
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel eggy bread hear music huge shower limited parking split level isle of skye coffee machine no elevator amazing hotel co op would highly recommend this hotel modern rooms stayed one night the pub your luggage front facing
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in Portree. Room was clean and spacious (we stayed in family of three room). We had great views of the water from our window. The bar/pub downstairs was small, but modern and convenient. There is a co-op (grocery store) right in front of hotel. Also, the restaurant downstairs was fabulous for dinner. I would highly recommend having dinner there. We didn't have reservations, but I think you would need them as it gets busier there. There are a few parking spots in front of the hotel and a public lot down the street. One issue we had was the wifi in the hotel was horrible. The worst I've ever encountered. I understand internet is not a priority in this picturesque location, however if you need to upload photos to google photos/icloud or send a email forget it. Otherwise, a wonderful boutique hotel in an amazing location.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 203Nicolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 10). We got a room with 2 steps. The lower floor with 2 sofa bed and bathroom. There is a few steps ladder to upper floor with a king size bed with a small wardrobe. The interior is modern. There is a hot coffee, chocolate machine provide in the room.
The hotel has only 3 floors, no lift.
We had dinner at the ground floor restaurant which serve very tasty European Food, prabably the most delicious that we ever have in U.K. Breakfast also served in this restaurant. Start with fresh juice, fresh fruit, croissant, varieties of danish pastry, then serve with Cooked Breakfast that you can have your own choice from menu.
There is a supermarket, The Co-operative just in front of hotel. The car park of the hotel is quite limit, just 6-7 cars only.

Room tip: The room no. 15 is a family room which is back of hotel with garden view of the neighbour but more quiet than the front of hotel.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panyawatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I first stayed here about ten years ago and I was delighted to find that it has maintained its high standards for comfort and food.
We were greeted warmly by efficient reception staff, and shown to a luxurious first floor room. We had a fantastic panoramic view of the harbour and mountains beyond.
Bed was very comfortable, bathroom and shower could not have been better.
The hotel had a reputation for excellent food, using local produce in many dishes. The reputation is absolutely intact. Choice and quality of breakfast was top notch and dinner was a relaxed, fine dining experience. Not cheap, but the quality fully justifies the price tag. Possibly the best boutique hotel on the island.

Room tip: First floor front of hotel gives you the harbour view.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S7014ZCjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The Bosworth Hotel has staff that are welcoming, professional and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious with some very nice touches. We ate at the restaurant and were very impressed with ambience, friendly service and excellent food and wine. The bar has a cosy feel to it. We highly recommend this hotel and even if you are not residing, the restaurant is recommended. Please call ahead for a table.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is 100% up my street. Beautiful view, quirky yet relaxed interior, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and a cosy bar! I really wish I could give this top marks for everything because it was such a lovely spot. My partners family live on Portree and this is by far the best spot for us. Unfortunately our room had two problems, none of which could be rectified, one, the view out of our window was of a back alley (the view from the front of the hotel made up for this) and two, we were next door to the maids laundry store which meant that from about 7.45am we had to contend with staff stamping past our door to the laundry store and also shouting down the corridor to each other. It's such a shame, had we have been in a different room this would be hands down a very glowing review all round!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DanniMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews