We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
14
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive from portree baby lambs enjoyed our stay bed and breakfast the room was nice isle of skye living room a great stay two nights donna pasture tv island host views accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stayed at House on the Falls for two nights while we visited Isle of Skye during a week-long trip in Scotland. House on the Falls is a short drive from the main town of Portree, which was very convenient. Overall, our stay was excellent and very comfortable. Donna was extremely nice and accommodating. Donna's b&b is located on her family property and her home is right across the way, so she was always available if we needed her. She warmly welcomed us, answered all of our questions, and provided us with recommendations on how to spend our time on the island. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. The homemade breakfast was also very good.
Another highlight of our stay was that the house is surrounded by a pasture with horses and sheep. We were able to pet and feed the animals, which added something to the experience.
Furthermore, on our day of checkout, we had to leave early in the morning (6 a.m.) to head to the airport. Donna accommodated us by preparing a bag of food for us to take with sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, juice, and more. This was above and beyond what we could have expected.
We would highly recommend House on the Falls to anyone looking for a comfortable stay with an accommodating host on Isle of Skye surrounded by nature and farmland.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

The accommodation is located in a house near Portree. It is quite remote so it is very quiet. It is surrounded by pasture with sheep, qui te charming.
The house is very big, the rooms too. You have access to a big and cosy living room.
The breakfast was good but not exceptional. Be aware that it is a remote area and the road is not great.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascaline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The bed was especially comfortable and we were very glad to be able to stay an extra night.Good selection available for breakfast and very welcoming host. Thanks very much.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Donna’s b&b is a relaxing farmstay about 10 min outside of Portree. It is a real working farm which my kids loved. Thank you to Donna’s kids for showing us around the farm and playing with my kids. It is not easy to find kid-friendly accommodations on Skye. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. There is even an extra sitting room for guests with a view of the river and falls. Breakfast was great, even the takeaway breakfast for our early departure. The central location is perfect for exploring the island. Wish we were there longer.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GMS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

What a great place. Good accommodation, very nice and fresh room. Bed is big enough for tall people. The lady of the house is very friendly and helpful nothing is to much. You get to choose out 4 different breakfast in the morning. Very good place to come back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews