We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
84
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegan cakes chickens and ducks sam's breakfasts non vegetarian homemade baked beans fantastic cook isle of skye family home enjoy your stay every morning three night stay comfortable accommodation b b's breakfasts were excellent warm welcome cat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Not sure how I ended out booking the Croft House, but what a stroke of luck. For a non-vegetarian the breakfasts were a revelation - tasty, filling, but not heavy. Top stuff.

Well located even if you're using public transport and bikes for your touring (especially for cyclists because there is an on-site bike hire (and maybe fix) shop. Loads of good advice about where to visit from the charming owners.

Room clean, fully functioning, quirky, and stunning views.

Fantastic place. My only hesitation in recommending it too highly is that we migh not be able to book it next time.

Room tip: There was only one room - book it!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at the Old Croft House in 2016 and loved it so much we returned this spring. It was everything we'd hoped and more! Sam and Mark are just delightful hosts - informative, warm, and witty.

Even non-vegetarians will love the full breakfasts but a Gluten-Free Vegetarian will flip out over all the choices and intensely good food. Fresh eggs from the sweet hens that wander about the place are even better when paired with yummy bread and homemade jam. Sam even sent us with a to-go breakfast when we had an early ferry.

Beyond the excellent hospitality is the cozy room that is decorated with the sweetest touches of creativity and care. It's two months after our trip and I still think about this location enough to take the time to make sure the internet knows how good it is - that's the kind of stay you'll have there. Maybe I shouldn't post this review because then it will be even harder to book the room on our next trip...

But I couldn't do that to Sam and Mark who work so hard to provide this excellent getaway for folks. Go enjoy the quiet countryside of Skye and this wonderful spot.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed in the Sun Room, a charming retreat, with a beautiful views, ideally located in Skye. Special mention has to go to the generosity of the hosts and the faultless veggie and vegan breakfasts and cake!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoolsWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely room with great views. Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast excellent especially home made baked beans. It’s great that it’s dog friendly. Sam and Mark we’re very friendly and accommodating.
Loved all the chickens and ducks wandering round!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a fantastic three night stay at The Old Croft House Vegetarian B&B. The accommodation was well thought through and had everything we needed and the views from the windows are lovely. The breakfasts were excellent and our hosts Sam and Mark were exceptionally helpful. If you want some good walking or cycle routes . . . avoiding the main tourist areas . . . they will gladly point you in the right direction.
Oh, . . . and our dog loved the accommodation too!!

Room tip: There is only one room and the views are lovely.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wharny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews