We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TOP NOTCH”
other travellers have booked this property
outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside
Views from the decking view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
outside
Views from the decking
view
kitchen/lounge
breakfast bar
shower room
power shower
Skye bridge
Our decking area
Where the ferry use to come in
Castle maol
twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jamil_bit...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“TOP NOTCH”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Corran guesthouse Kyleakin is an excellent place to stay at, it is comfortable, clean and indeed a four star guesthouse.My wife and I were highly impressed. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody visiting Isle of Skye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review however you have left your review on the wrong page! I'm assuming it was meant for Corran Guest House's page and not Maol View Apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah1155...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Superb apartment - modern and well stocked. Great views and a good place to tour the island. The owners were friendly and keen to ensure we had a good stay. The bathroom was as good as any top end hotel and we appreciated the great shower after 'bagging a Munro' at the end of a very wet day. The following day was glorious though. We can recommend the Indian restaurant a few hundred metres up the road as well as the Red Skye Restaurant nearby. Looking forward to planning our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.... Maybe bagging another Skye Munro?!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen...
Frederick
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, hosts and apartment”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Maol View Apartment was incredible. It has recently been renovated and all of the renovations are first class. From the granite countertops in the kitchen to the amazing shower and automatic lights in the bathroom it was perfect! The two bedrooms were perfect for our family. The kitchen had all you would need including a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. The view was amazing and the family hosts were attentive and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was beautiful inside and out.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you Sylvia for your review. Our apartment is an ideal base for exploring Skye however it is not an ideal place for 2 x 2 year olds to be running wild and playing all day inside. The description and photographs of the property are clear on the website/ booking sites, This includes a picture of the stairs, which should have been inquired about if they were going to be an issue for you with young children. You simply cannot expect a stair gate to be fitted on arrival! We provided a high chair (free) for your convenience, you repaid us by leaving it in a disgusting state! We also went out of our way to find some toys and a small table and chairs for the children. When I travel with my small children I usually check with the accommodation providers that it is suitable for young children before making the reservation and will bring plenty of games/ puzzles to keep them occupied.

To maintain our high standards we ask that our guests leave the apartment in a clean and tidy state. This simply means to look after and respect our property which most guests do not have a problem with. After a 5 night stay with 2x two year olds you did not feel it was necessary to give the floors a quick hoover/ brush to remove the food trampled into the carpet? Or wipe the chocolate that was smeared into the couch, or wipe the spillage left on the oak nest of tables, or dirty hand prints left everywhere! I would be too embarrassed to leave a place in this state of disrespect. The apartment took almost two hours longer to clean than usual! Perhaps the next time you travel you should choose stay in a large house where the children will have plenty of space to run around indoors!

You booked our apartment for a four night stay, after the first night you asked if you could extend your stay by one more night? Why stay an extra night if it was not suitable accommodation for you and your family?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing