We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
315
13
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge sense of humour isle of skye haggis location is amazing delightful surprise wonderful room home away from home place to stay our entire trip awesome breakfast amazing hosts make you feel at home nice amenities great memories next morning great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Being in Skye was a wonderful experience that and one of the things that made it completely unbelievable was our stay at the Rainbow, since we arrived they where pending about us enjoying our holiday and satisfying our needs. Every morning they received us with this awesome breakfast in base of our wishes. Hanna and Chris are lovely people, and the place was beautiful/clean and with be best view ♥️ 10/10 definitely!!

Estar en Skye fue una maravillosa experiencia que solo pudo ser mejor gracias a nuestra estancia en el BB Rainbow. Desde que llegamos se preocuparon por cada detalle para hacer nuestra estancia placentera, cada mañana nos recibieron con un desayuno delicioso en base a nuestros gustos! Hanna y Chris son personas adorables, el lugar y la vista un 10/10

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed here in May 2018. Excellent B & B. Very clean & lovely. Good water pressure too. Chris (the owner) had me in stitches laughing. Love the faces he made. Our group is still talking about him. Breakfasts are legendary! Best breakfasts we had all trip! Two pubs a few steps away.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely couple and a gorgeous property. I would recommend them to anyone if you want a comfortable, homey, relaxed stay and delicious breakfast. We had 3 small children with us and the facilities were perfect for bed time and bathing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marikolauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay with Jana and Chris. Be ready for some nice banter with your hosts. The breakfasts were truly wonderful with fresh, tasty scrambled eggs and tomatoes. Nice room and shower. Great value.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhh_hlstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Jana and Chris are clearly in the right line of work! It's obvious they love to welcome guests in to their home and I think they ordered up the rainbow to add to the beauty of the area! We started with the most delicious and beautifully made breakfast i have ever had, anywhere. Chris, then, took the time to map out a plan for us for a day of touring around Skye. They know the area well and are happy to help with restaurants and/or sightseeing. I've included a couple of pics so you can see the view from the bedroom window and the breakfast that was prepared and worthy of a food magazine! We hope to see you again some day Jana and Chris. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanCareerExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews