We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely BnB - Highly recommend, very welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bed & Breakfast

Bedroom 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 3
Breakfast.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bedroom 3
Breakfast.
View of Beinn Sgritheal and back of the Rowanbank.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isle Ornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynsay T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely BnB - Highly recommend, very welcoming”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I stayed here two nights before we got married in Skye, and loved it! My family had booked out the BnB for the weekend of the wedding, and we ended up staying the night before everyone else arrived in order to finalise a few wedding details, we're so happy we were able to be booked in here! Angela and her husband were very welcoming and kind and made us feel right at home. We were allowed to have our dog to stay and there were lovely walks nearby to take him as well which was great. The BnB is in a great location, very handy for both the Skye Bridge and the Mallaig ferry, we'd definitely stay here again.

Breakfast was very tasty and made to order. On the Friday night (the evening before the wedding), everyone was able to come to the BnB and we had dinner and a few drinks, which was a great night, everyone really enjoyed it and the owners went far above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome! The rooms are lovely and furnished to a high standard, which all the rooms having lovely views. There's great walks nearby, with lovely views from Eileen Armain hotel, which is only 5 mins away, or if you head in the other direction to Camuscross there's gorgeous views from there!

We had a great stay and so did my family, we were all made to feel really welcome and it was a perfect addition to our wedding weekend!!! Would highly recommend the BnB to anyone, we'd love to come back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the views!
Liked least: I liked everything about my stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaDS
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Loved it so much, we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second visit to Skye, for me and my husband. This B&B was at south end of the island in a quieter area, but also not far from the larger towns. In the space of a day we were able to travel all the way up to the north end of the island. Climbed up The Old Man of Storr before lunch and went paddling in Staffin Bay after lunch, we also made frequent stops for photographs and was still back at the B&B by 7 o'clock, so it was a whirl wind tour. If you can stay a bit longer and soak in the beauty of Skye, do so, you won't regret it.
Rowanbank was so well located we were able to rest and walk down to the local, have dinner and a pint, and neither of us had to be the designated driver! Our hosts were awesome, they were friendly, and very helpful, and the full cooked breakfast was treat, accomodating the kids likes and dislikes! Rooms are spacious, clean and have a great view! Bathrooms (shower room and bathroom)are fully modernized. They did a great job with the house. Would definitely go back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bathrooms!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you, so happy to here you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location from which to explore Isle of Skye”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our hosts were wonderful! We enjoyed talking with them in the evenings, after our explorations on Skye, enjoying a glass of wine and some cheese. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to our request. The accommodations were very comfortable and the views from the upstairs windows across the fields and water were beautiful- sheep, cows and lots of birds' sounds. One great thing is that there is a pub right down the lane- a short walk- where we enjoyed dinner each night- good atmosphere for a pint and bucket of mussels or squat lobster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hosts were lovely people; the location was good.
Liked least: Bathrooms are shared with several guest rooms; Shower only on first floor;guest rooms on second floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294corinn...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for sending a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing