We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
24
8
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
8
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Inn keepers (if you can call them that) told us we had to vacate by 10 in the morning and not return until 5 pm...there are lots of nice hikes and a top notch restaurant (The Three Chimneys) in the area...so if you hike in the morning and get a little muddy you cannot go back to your room to clean up fo lunch It was dry and failry clean but I would encourage folks to find a better place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The rooms were quirky (= good) and a good size. But they had a damp feel (probably because cold) and a musty smell. We had a big en-suite bathroom, but our daughter's room shared a bathroom with the other guest room. The hosts were friendly, but the layout of the house meant we were very aware that we were in their house, rather in a guest house. The cooked breakfast was dismal -- a tiny portion of scambled eggs on their own, which looked all the smaller for being served on a big plate. Unable to recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank en5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I drove all the way to Isle of Skye from Ft William 1st off let me tell you it was almost impossible to find but when we finally got there after hours of driving in the rain Noone was even there just a note on the gate telling me to go to the neighbors so we did and no one was there either so we had to drive a few more hours to find a hotel room pay top dollar for a last minute stay so we called Expedia explaining everything that occurred and they tried over and over again to contact Six Willows with no answer on top of all of this they charged my credit card 2 times and I am still disputing the charges for a room I never received they are liars and scam artist! They are located in the middle of nowhere and it looked like a dump from the outside do not waste your time or money anywhere is better than risking a nightmare of Six Willows.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank tonyatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice young couple. It was like being in a friends house. We stayed in the room with a bathroom, for us it was the perfect option. The room was big and nice. We sleep well.
It is such a small house that you share the table breakfast with the other guests. If you are willing to chat with other people its the perfect choice, if you're looking for time with you and your couple...thats different then.
The breakfast was nice, they've just prepared the bread, some cheesse little cookies, and some pancakes. It was not the best breakfast we had but the most authentic for sure.
Important, arrive before 7pm!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had reservations well over several months gave credit card number for one night June 24th 2016, we drove 8 hours to finally get there and when we arrived we found a note on the door telling us to go to big grey house next door and they would let us in, you could not even get past the gate of the grey house. It's so remote we had no service to call anyone. Needless to say we had to drive an additional 3 hours to get to our next destination, hoping and praying we found a room. They had the nerve to charge our credit card...and now that we are disputing with credit card company this woman "Ocean" is down right lying to the credit card company!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lmlopez63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews