We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday accommodation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontal view of Ardmore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating
Lounge
Lounge close up 1
Lounge close up 2
Dining room
Kitchen
Four poster bedroom
Sleigh bed bedroom
Twin bedroom
bathroom
Patio
View from front garden
Rear view of Ardmore
Looking east from Ardmore
Beach at Point of Sleat
Ashaigh beach
Small harbour at Broadford
Castle Moil
Skye Bridge and glass bottomed boat
Local view 'Blaven'
The Black Cuillin from Elgol
The Old Man of Storr
White tailed eagle
Highland cow with her calf
Buzzard
Otters
Seal
Stag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheTravel...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best holiday accommodation ever!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've been renting holiday accommodation for 20-odd years, and many of these have been very good properties. Ardmore has raised the bar. The Scottish Tourist Board star rating system tops out at 5, awarded to properties of “an exceptional standard”, which in our opinion understates the true quality of this cottage.
Ardmore is a spacious bungalow with beautiful views over sea and mountains, tastefully and very comfortably furnished to provide everything you’d want for an effortless self-catering holiday. Spotlessly clean and well-equipped throughout, option of using en-suite power showers or of lounging in the luxury of a large roll top bath. Really comfortable beds. Well proportioned and laid out rooms, uncluttered with the pointless personal knickknacks we have encountered elsewhere.
A great location for access from the Skye bridge after a long journey and as a central point for enjoying the rest of the island. We felt relaxed from the moment Ian showed us around and we didn’t want to leave at the end of our week. Already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. They are much appreciated.
Glad you had an enjoyable experience at Ardmore and am looking forward to meeting you again next July.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMH1947
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting on a lovely island. It is very spacious and well equipped with everything you could possibly want. Everything is in excellent condition. It is well placed in a quiet road, with a restaurant and a couple of shops at the end of the road, only a couple of minutes walk away. The food shops in Broadford are about a 10 minute walk away, as are several other restaurants and tea shops. We would definitely return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday while staying at Ardmore. Thanks very much for your kind comments about the cottage. They are much appreciated. Thanks also for taking the time to write a review.
Hope to see you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeryckH27...
Conon Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday house in a good location to explore Skye”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a warm welcome form the owner who was very helpful showing us around the house explaining how everything worked. This is an attractive, spacious, well kept house with garden. It was also warm and comfortable. We found its location was excellent, as it was in a very central position to explore Skye. There was also a good choice of local restaurants which we enjoyed visiting. One of our party has a food allergy problem and we were impressed how helpful the local restaurants were.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious house
Liked least: We could not find any drawbacks with this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2014
Thanks very much for your kind comments. They are much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also your experience in the local restaurants
Thanks also for taking the time and effort to write your review.
Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Anne and Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed for a week with partner and friends. Accommodation was excellent and welcome pack most appreciated. Ian and Anne couldn't have made taking over the property more easy or welcoming. Had the most awful weather but that didn't stop us seeing a wide range of wildlife, including Eagles. Plenty of places to eat in close by, even out of season, including home made cakes from the local fish and chip shop. Large Co-Op within walking distance with everything you require. Would fully recommend the cottage and hope to visit again to get to the places we couldn't fit in this time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thanks so much for your kind remarks and for taking the time and effort to write of your experience at Ardmore. Sorry about the weather but glad you had an enjoyable time. Hopefully we'll see you again in the not too distant future
Ian and Anne Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second stay at Ardmore and I'm sure it won't be the last. Ardmore is the perfect place to stay if your holidaying on Skye. We stayed here in 2012 for a three day break and booked for a week in 2013 as soon as we returned as three days wasn't long enough to see Skye properly. When we returned this year, the bungalow was just as welcoming as we remembered. Ardmore is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The beds are really comfortable and we all slept like logs after our walks on Skye. Ian and his wife live close to the property and they have always been helpful and friendly offering advice on where to eat and places to visit. We were lucky with the weather while on Skye and got to see the scenery at its best but if the weather is bad, Ardmore is lovely and warm and the owners supply lots of games etc to entertain yourselves, we had lots of fun playing Rummikub on the one wet afternoon we did have. This is definitely somewhere we'd recommend to our friends. 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Your kind comments are much appreciated and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad you enjoyed your second stay at Ardmore and am looking forward very much to seeing you again in the not too distant future
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing