We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
203
24
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
24
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool homemade bread muesli bed and breakfast isle of skye great breakfast made us feel single room wonderful hosts local area vegetarian sausages free range eggs a great place to stay stunning views a real gem get together his garage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect, from the lovely decorated room with all you could need, the fire in the sitting room, to the fabolous hosts Janey and Kevin that did everything they could to make this something to remember. We were served a lovely dinner, because the hotel were closed, and there were nowhere else to get food, and after a very good breakfast, we even got a lift to the ferry. We loved staying at Morar B&B!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_and_Kev, Owner at Morar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and dinner!
All the best
Janey & Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Having came off Lewis and Harris on the last ferry, we needed to find somewhere to stop over before the further 5 hour drive. The Morar was a great discovery. From booking we got advice on when we might arrive after coming off ferry, to the warm welcome from Janey. Even having our family name on the door. Comfy room with everything we could need. Early morning swim in the pool before a wonderful breakfast. We even had an introduction to the chickens by Kev and the girls. Our kids had a great time. Will hopefully be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CharlesMcVey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_and_Kev, Owner at Morar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Do come back and stay for longer next time! It was lovely meeting you all :)
All the best
Janey & Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed one night here, would have liked to have stayed longer. A real gem of a B & B. The attention to detail in the bedrooms from the tea & coffee making to the lovely fluffy towels is First rate and puts many hotels that I have stayed in to shame. Pool looked great but didn't use it. Breakfast was again first class with lots of choices. I will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank clivesimpson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_and_Kev, Owner at Morar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Clive,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
All the best
Janey & Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself recently spent 2 evenings at the Morar. Janey and Kevin made us feel right at home. Beautifully appointed B&B with great water views. The breakfast was scrumptious. I had the traditional breakfast one morn and kippers the next, both top notch. Comes highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ddor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_and_Kev, Owner at Morar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts!
All the best
Janey & Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Janey and Kevan are very friendly, welcoming hosts and the accommodation and breakfast first class. This was one of two excellent places I stayed at in my tour of Scotland - the other was a top-quality hotel in Inverness that cost three times the price.
I would happily return here and shall recommend it to friends and family.

The beach front is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antw718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janey_and_Kev, Owner at Morar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation - and don't worry, we won't be putting our prices up to match the Inverness Hotel!!
All the best
Janey & Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews