We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a tea break”
Review of Blazeys on Mull

Blazeys on Mull
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Craignure
Cuisines: British
Description: A cafe, Bar and local produce shop in the heart of Craignure. We serve fresh food daily made from local ingredients, we also stock a range of produce from across the island which is available to buy
Restaurant details
Description: A cafe, Bar and local produce shop in the heart of Craignure. We serve fresh food daily made from local ingredients, we also stock a range of produce from across the island which is available to buy
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My wife and I had a 4 night break on Mull. Once off the ferry we had a tea and coffee here. It is nice and clean, plus because the sun was shining, we had our drinks outside.

Thank roywilson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBlazey, Owner at Blazeys on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. The sun shining is always a bonus !! See you again one day ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had a stop over in Mull, took the crew of my boat for an ice-cream on a sunny Sunday.Was enjoying sitting outside after our ice-cream on the cafés picnic benches with only two outhther customers when we were asked to leave as one of the lads had been next door to buy a bottle of lemonade to take back to the boat. I explained that we had indeed purchased ice-cream from them and was told "now your finished you'll have to leave". understandable if it was busy but we could have had a picnic bench each. Unnecessary embarrassment and took the pleasure out of our visit ashore.Avoid and give someone else the trade is my advice.

1  Thank skipperU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBlazey, Owner at Blazeys on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Well thank you for that.

Yes you did indeed buy an ice cream and sit outside to eat it which indeed I am sure was delightful. We have a wonderful outside seating area for our customers to sit an enjoy food and drink purchased in our shop. We sell a range of soft drinks including lemonade and coke which could have been purchased quiet easily without a trip to the spar.
Your "crew members" purchased a variety of drinks and snacks from the spar and were sat drinking them at our tables which we found was bad manners. You were asked very politely not to continue that but were not asked to leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Only the best quality food and coffee and excellent service. Well worth stopping in and they are dog friendly too.

Thank PaulaLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBlazey, Owner at Blazeys on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have taken a lot of time choosing the right suppliers for our coffee and produce. It seems to be a successful choice and we are so happy that you were happy :-) see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

A nice place to grab a quick drink whether you are staying in the area or waiting for the ferry back to Oban.
As well as an alcoholic drink, other cold and hot drinks are available.
Cold and hot snacks are available to drink in or take away.

Thank Dalelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBlazey, Owner at Blazeys on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. 90% of our customers are waiting to leave the island in the ferry queue. We aim to offer great food and drink, fast...to send you on your way with fond final memories. See you again one day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Lovely spacious cafe with outdoors area as well, which was lovely to sit out in. We had pasties and sandwiches which were all very tasty as was the coffee and tea.

The owners were also friendly and talkative, even though it was so busy as the ferry had been running late due to fog.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blazeys on Mull also viewed

 
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
 
Craignure, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Blazeys on Mull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing