We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay on Lewis, perfection.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pabbay House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dick T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay on Lewis, perfection.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Within easy reach of the ferry and short strolle down to the beach ,Pabbay house has it all. Clean and tastefully decorated, the very friendly owners have thought of everything to make your stay a one to remember. We where greeted with homemade cake ,smoked salmon and everything we needed to make our first night relaxing and enjoyable . I highly recommend this quality holiday cottage , a lovely place to stay .Thank you Michael we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Dear Dick,
Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at Pabbay House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hebrides and that the accommodation at Pabbay House complimented and enhanced your enjoyment of the Islands. We would be delighted to welcome you back and many thanks for your witty poem which we have added to our “Poetry Corner”. Best wishes from The Mackenzie Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyKen...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter on the Croft”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is an immaculate, well positioned Croft house. The owners have considered every last detail, from a welcome hamper of milk, water, chocolates and local produce to the numerous little tweed touches. Recently refurbished, well stocked kitchen, library (books/maps/DVD’s) and pretty much everything you need to enjoy a week of self catering. Local beaches are excellent for dog walking, and a local shop and pharmacy that supports last minute needs. The owners are genuinely interested in making your visit to Lewis as memorable as possible, you will gain a sense of what “this place” means to the family before you leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you all for your lovely comments. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Pabbay House very soon. Michael, Barbara & Boyd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
1 review
“Gorgeous, well appointed house with some lovely extra touches from our super hosts.”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Despite the late hour of our arrival we were greeted by a lovely warm house and Boyd, our host. The house was spotlessly clean with some lovely extra touches which included a freshly baked cake! As a coffee snob I had transported my coffee maker the 650 miles from home only to find a great coffee machine and a super selection of "pods" in the kitchen! The big kitchen table meant that we and the friends we'd come to visit could all sit round the table to chat and eat (and drink coffee!) together. For us southerners the experience of using peat in the fire was a new and interesting experience. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting the beautiful isle of Lewis.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you Adrian for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are pleased that we were able to add to the enjoyment of your holiday. Boyd & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthMahon...
Ullapool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house with great views”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is nice and peaceful and the view of the sea is stunning. This is a lovely well-equipped house with a warm welcome. This was our third visit - it just keeps drawing us back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
It is a pleasure having yourself and Alan staying at Pabbay House. Boyd&Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
1 review
“Stunning holiday home”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a stunning location to celebrate my birthday with my mum. Pabbay house offered everything you needed and more, total luxury. Would highly recommend it, will defentetly be back. Close to stornoway town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Really lovely to have another satisfied guest. Thank you very much. Boyd&Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing