We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visit to Lewis & Harris”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Coll

Front Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Chalet
Outside decking for relaxing & having barbecues Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Front Chalet
Outside decking for relaxing & having barbecues
Sitting area
Kitchen
Shower room with 'power shower'
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with bunk beds
Play area
Stornoway
Lews Castle in Stornoway
Loch Seaforth - Ullapool to Stornoway
New ferry & old ferry Feb/2015
Typical coast views for Lewis & Harris
West side of Island
Lewis sheep
Driving towards Coll beach
Bernera bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
I1784SXwi...
Thurso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Visit to Lewis & Harris”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Coll chalet was ideal base for touring the islands. The chalet was very comfortable clean and very peaceful location. It was very suitable for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
William many thanks for your review and it is a good base for touring the islands and at the same time quite near our main town Stornoway which is handy for the bigger shops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROFRCO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent Chalet”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A short drive north of Stornoway, the chalet is in a quiet spot well away from the road, close to sea and beach. It is well designed, very well equipped and very comfortable. It looks newly decorated, and everything is done to a high standard and in good order. The beds were very comfortable, the hot shower was excellent, the wifi worked well, the kitchen was very well equipped, and everything was easy to use. It was also spotlessly clean.
The owner responded very quickly to my request to rent the chalet, and was very helpful. The instructions in the chalet are clear and simple, with lots of information about local walks etc. Everything about the chalet made us feel welcome, and want to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your nice and very detailed review, this helps other potential guests. We really appreciate your feedback and its fantastic that you enjoyed your stay on the Island.
Cheers Ishbal & Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
“Chalet col”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great time chalet is so self effient to cater for your neads would recomend to my friends a short distance from stornaway less than 10 minutes drive a good location to explore the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks David for taking time to do a review. Glad you found the location good for visiting other parts of the Island. We would welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are really happy you had a nice visit and would be pleased to welcome you back anytime. Many Thanks Iain & Ishbal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margaret1...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good accomodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Picked this chalet as it had been advertised on trip advisor. Found the place easily. Thank you for the directions. Cosy chalet it had to be as we had 2 days of snow and gales. Excellently placed for accessing Stornaway, and all the other places of interest. Only complaint was the sofa bed which I understand is to be replaced. Not the best seat when you are snowbound. However we enjoyed our stay and would come back again. Beaches were brilliant and even in April were deserted. A nice surprise having milk and biscuits. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Hi Margaret, many thanks for your review. We took your advice and we have now replaced the sofa bed with a nice new cosy sofa. To replace the sofa bed we now have a child fold away bed and an adult fold away bed as well. We appreciate your honest advice as it helps with the comfort of future guests. Best of regards. Ishbal & Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing