We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living room
Harbour
Callanish Stones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
N9423OOch...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had to get the late ferry and was met by Iain and Marie, despite it being late they took the time to show us the apartment and talk about the isle of Lewis, they are lovely people. The apartment is clean and very comfortable and well equipped for self catering lain and Marie left a welcome pack which included a bottle. The apartment is near to the shops and places to eat and a ideal base to enjoy the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you again for staying with us.
I am sorry the fire wouldn't work for you in the living room.
Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobbage13
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed at Plantation Self-Catering in Stornoway in early/mid September as the start of our island hopping Outer Hebrides trip. We came in on the late ferry and Iain's wife met us at the flat and showed us round and recommended some things to do in the local area - she was very helpful and friendly.

We stayed for six nights and became a little home away from home for us. The kitchen had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable and the living room was cosy. Overall we had a great time and we would happily stay there again if we come back to Stornoway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway and that you were so comfortable in the flat.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M M
1 review
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This fantastic flat is in a great location in Stornoway - the shops are a two minute walk away. The flat is lovely and is equipped with everything you could need. Iain and Marie are so friendly and very considerate by leaving a welcome pack of essentials for guests. I look forward to returning to this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
It was great to see you in Stornoway and we look forward to meeting you there again.
Thank you again for staying with us whilst on your visit.

Iain & Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you again for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Stornoway.

Kind Regards
Iain and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing