We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Valerie C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a few days here in September/October, and enjoyed the comfortable and warm accommodation.
The views of the loch from the kitchen window are spectacular, and the night time views of the stars fantastic, as there is hardly any light pollution.
The cottage itself has everything that you would want, the lounge is very comfortable, the kitchen has all mod cons, and the bathrooms are excellent.
It is situated fairly centrally on the island, so making it possible to travel easily to all the beautiful beaches that there are.
Brilliant holiday, we would come again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a memorable week on the isle of Lewis. The cottage was wonderful, very clean and comfortable, 7 of us had plenty of room, the views were spectacular, a very small negative comment, we could have done with some more cutlery especially forks. We are looking forward to returning, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thanks for your feedback and I will look at getting more. Glad you had a lovely stay and with good weather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
231lorett...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“clothes dryer”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

despite getting in touch with the owner, here we are nearly at the end of our break and still do not have the promised tumble dryer, everything else was wondeful butafter a week of rain needed drying facilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super House - Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The bungalow was ideal and suited our group which included a 17 year old (loved the Wifi!) and 82 year old who found the warm rooms and plentiful hot water just perfect! The kitchen was well equipped and had enough room to prepare meals and seat everyone easily. The house is much bigger on the inside than it looks in the photos and very comfortable. Ideal location for touring Lewis and Harris.
The view from the back rooms is just amazing - I have included one taken from the kitchen window.
We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly come here again. Thanks Dave (and also Colin who helped us open the front door when we arrived!)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnie w
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic base from which to explore the island”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful, warm homely cottage. Fantastic facilities. Great base for exploring Lewis and Harris. Breathtaking beaches ( Uig Sands particularly special) abundance of wildlife.
friendly locals all over the island. From community shops to the local produce sellers,with honesty boxes,well stocked with great produce.
Special thanks to Colin, who lives across the road, for his help when we first arrived.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing