We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
115
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night isle of lewis host harbour ferry house scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, comfortable warm room with a great bathroom, and a good strong shower. 10/10 full Scottish breakfast and the whole place has such an attention to detail, and Margot lends a very warm Hebridean welcome, with plenty of info and advice if needed. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room tip: No issues parking, short walk into town, big Tesco nearby too.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uxbridgeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Stayed for one night. Easy to find, only a short walk or 30 second drive from the ferry. Located on the sea front. On arrival we were greeted by our host who was very welcoming and friendly. She made us feel comfortable and ensured we had everything we needed, including helping us out with planning of our day on the Isle of Lewis.

The room was lovely and very twee. The beds were OK and the room was clean. We were given a complimentary small glass of whiskey in the room on arrival which was a nice touch.

Due to COVID, the breakfast was continental and in room, however unfortunately it was very sub standard. The pastries were dry and the fruit was bruised. I understand it is a replacement, but at the price I paid, I feel it was not great value for money. Advertising on booking.com as a "superb breakfast included" unfortunately is false, and so let this place down.

Having said that, I would stay again as it was friendly, clean, homely, the location is great and we had no issues with our room whatsoever.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 345TomB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

We arrived in Stornoway on 23 July only a week after hotels in Scotland reopened and we were very impressed with how organised the whole set up was in following the pandemic guidance. The room was lovely looking out over the harbour and super clean! Breakfast was great although we had to skip lunch as we were so full! Very friendly place where you feel very much at home.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerofScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Margot was kind enough to take a booking from us at extremely short notice, we stayed in the self contained apartment. Our stay was absolutely perfect, in the cosy flat with out two dogs. We had a comfy bed for the night as well as excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities. Stornaway centre and all of its amenities are within short walking distance which is also a bonus. We will definitely be back-Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 310595AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Warm welcome from Margo and George as we were walking the Hebridean Way. We arrived soaking wet and Margo helped us out.
Very friendly host.
The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. The house was
lovely and cosy.
As we had early starts breakfast was left out for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Imawagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews