We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
eDreams
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
FindHotel
US$189
View deal
PricelineUS$191
Agoda.comUS$191
Trip.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
107
158
89
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
158
89
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre stayed here for nights harris tweed ferry port carvery bedroom television scotland castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Just finished a 5 night stay here, very average hotel let down by very uncomfortable bed, lack of daily cleaning and poor restaurant.

Pros:
Location is really good, close to restaurants and nice walk to lews Castle.

Staff were friendly, especially reception and restaurant.

Cons:
Had to ask for towels after getting back into the room, which had also not been cleaned on multiple days.

Restaurant is poor, ate here two days, more for convenience and not for lack of trying to book other restaurants, food is not great and the carvery was a let down.

Beds were really not comfortable whatsoever, the mattress was clearly very old and sagging to one side.

Good for location, would chose a better hotel next time.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adam_drummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We stayed from 3/09/2020 to 11/09/2020 to cerebrate our 27th wedding anniversary and my birthday. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us. Excellent location, the town centre was nearby, the ferry 5 mins from the hotel, airport a few minutes, nice parks for walks 10 minutes away, we were spoiled for choice.

The staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. If we needed anything it was provided immediately, the service was super.

Rooms facilities, excellent for someone who enjoys a cup of tea, the provisions were restocked every day. Television in the room and WIFI which works for a change, all the time therefore we could keep in contact with family and friends and share our wonderful experiences in a timely manner.

We had such an excellent time we are planning our next visit. Nothing to complaint about.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabinasM8135GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Nothing really good to say about this place.
Food average or below in what resembles a canteen.
Outside fan ran all night so difficult to sleep.
Duvet wafer thin.
One teabag in the room to make tea over two days.
Staff came into room without knocking.
Poor show.
Mike

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mikenP5575HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, being only a short walk into town - however it could do with some updates. The rooms, exterior and interior of this hotel are in need of some modernisation and maintenance; but overall I was very happy with this hotel as it was clean and comfortable during covid. I would have appreciated more vegan options at breakfast as there wasn't even soya milk available for my coffee which I have never encountered before. Staff were friendly and welcoming - this hotel is ideal for business.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank emilyd548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

arrived and put the baggage in the hold room. returned later and the room was alright. clean. tidy. bed wasnt too bad. it was clean but the mattress could do with changing. however all in, a very comfy and cosy nights stay for a very reasonable price. plus you can take pets with you which is an added bonus! I have stayed here before and will stay here again!

Room tip: great position in the town centre to get out and about!
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n88jcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews