We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
113
25
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
25
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

A lovely stay at the hostel. Room was big enough for the 5 of us and beds were comfy with nice duvets. Christine wasn't around and we were looked after by her mum, who was very helpful sorting out the shed for our bikes. Breakfast was supplied which set us up for our early ferry.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 340SarahH340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine Macintosh, Owner at Heb Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hello Sarah,
Thank you for your kind review.
Sorry I did not meet you in person, but hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Christine :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We stayed for three nights in the shepherds hut in the garden at the rear of the main hostel. Great value for money; very private, very cosy and completely self-contained. An excellent choice during the Covid era. A different experience to staying in a standard hostel. You have everything you need including private shower and toilet. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Lewis and Harris. Christine was really helpful in placing the booking during the uncertain times due to the pandemic.

Room tip: Quite, private and self contained.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z5765BAbilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine Macintosh, Owner at Heb Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you Bill for your kind review.
Was a pleasure meeting you both. I think you took the good weather with you though, so you must come back :)
Hopefully see you again,
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely stay. Christine was so friendly and accommodating with our tandem bike and check-in. Breakfast was provided in our room (we weren’t able to use the kitchen due to covid restrictions) which was very unexpected and much appreciated. The beds were super comfy and clean. All in all, a great stay and would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine Macintosh, Owner at Heb Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you Emma,
It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Christine :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Pro:
- clean room
- friendly staff
- good price for a private room

Con:
- we were in the second house, which was still in the prgress of renovation, so we didn't get so use the beautifull garden everybody talks about ;-)
But it was still a very nice stay

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank katl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I stayed 2 nights in this nice hostel, very clean and comfortable. The owners are lovely and very welcoming.
Ideally located close to the harbor, I totally recommend.
Excellent value for money, with a bonus including breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emilietrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews